We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Irish Music and Dance”
Review of Trad on the Prom

Trad on the Prom
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.01*
and up
Trad on the Prom - Ireland's Premier Music Song and Dance Experience
Ranked #1 of 18 Concerts & Shows in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Performers who have captivated audiences in extraordinary and groundbreaking productions such as 'Riverdance', 'The Chieftains' and 'Lord of the Dance' have gathered together on ONE STAGE to present an unforgettable entertainment experience in Galway, the City of the Tribes. The music will touch your soul and the dancing will take your breath away. It's a truly remarkable experience suitable for all ages and nationalities.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Irish Music and Dance”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Wonderful professional show. Close ties to "Riverdance" and "Lord of the Dance". Awesome show. We'll worth seeing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,078
    97
    17
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing show!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

What a treat! The venue is small - in a hotel (but a beautiful one!) but for the price of admission, such an amazing treat. Extremely talented musicians and dancers that connect with the audience. Great show

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely music, Irish dancing”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We went on the recommendation of our tour guide who had nothing but praise for the show. The small size of the venue initially took me by surprise but I realised it was really suitable for the evening's entertainment. I have watched Riverdance in a big performance venue but after this experience, I think Irish music, song and dance is meant to be enjoyed in a small informal setting such as what Trad on the Prom has done. This is completely deserving of its #1 rating on Tripadvisor! Thank you for the great show.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lix L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In Galway? Don't you dare miss this!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This was on our list of "must see's" for our self-drive trip, and we're really glad that we got to see it. There were 6 musicians (one a guest), a singer, two male dancers (brothers) and four female dancers, twelve of the fastest feet on the planet. The fiddle playing was great, the drummer was an outstanding musician and a sketch to watch, the Uilleann Pipe solo was haunting and beautiful and the concertina guest produced a hall full of music out of a tiny little box. The musicianship and showmanship of the entire group was spectacular. The dancers were world class, literally, the two brothers share 7 international championships and the female contingent included the current world champion, they rocked the stage and the house. Ask for Section A, get there early, and sit down front and center. Loved every minute of this.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trad on the Prom”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Excellent Show great entertainment in Galway Bay Hotel fabulous two hour show. Dancers were absolutely fantastic.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eilis186609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trad on the Prom also viewed

 

Been to Trad on the Prom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing