We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“***** 5 STAR ACCOMMODATION *****”

Woodhaven Lodge B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Woodhaven Lodge B&B
Ranked #87 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“***** 5 STAR ACCOMMODATION *****”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The most friendly, helpful and generous people we met on our trip to Europe! We had a beautiful, clean and spacious room with our own en-suite and a delicious breakfast to wake up to every morning!
***** 5 STAR ACCOMMODATION *****

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

our hostess was friendly and took the time to listen to our talkative four year old. the room and bathroom were very clean. there is a bus stop just across the street for easy car-free access to downtown, and free parking to leave your car in while you have a pint. for the price i think it is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

It's a nice b&b with very friendly hosts. Bridie was helpful in recommending where to go for day trips and how to get around the area. Breakfast was delightful. The b&b is a little distant from the heart of Galway, but the city is easily accessible by bus and the stop is directly across the street. You can also walk, although it's a bit of a stretch. I would definitely recommend staying here, especially if you're looking for good value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rc1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honesdale, pa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

My son & I traveled to Ireland on a golf week. This was our first B&B. Lovely, clean, helpful owners.
Couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamahamill5057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Woodhaven is a great B&B. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the family couldn't have been more welcoming. They let us check in early (since the weather was too awful for sight seeing). The landlady's brother drove us into town during a downpour. The breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrilynne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown,NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

In Sept 2009 my adult daughter and I staid at Woodhaven Lodge. Bridie & Joe Curran were wonderful hosts; it felt like we were visiting family. Birdie cooked a hearty Irish breakfast in the morning and Joe was so very helpful answering our questions making tour arrangements even loaning us bus fare when we did not have the exact change. The location is great with parking and the bus runs regularly out front to take you into the heart of Galway.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galway
20.9 mi away
Fernhill Farm B&B
Fernhill Farm B&B
#14 of 16 in Lisdoonvarna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenfield House Bed&Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Clooniff House
Clooniff House
#143 of 186 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Branches B&B
The Branches B&B
#60 of 186 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
10.5 mi away
Rockfield House
Rockfield House
#107 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodhaven Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodhaven Lodge B&B

Property: Woodhaven Lodge B&B
Address: Woodhaven Lodge 20 Merlin Park Woodhaven | Merlin Park, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cháirde,/Dear Guest, Céad mile FáilteI wish to welcome you to our page and to let you know a little about Woodhaven LodgeA truly traditional welcome awaits you in the Woodhaven Lodge B& B. We provide the setting to experience a taste of Connemara in the city of Galway. Experience the ‘real Ireland’ through the use of the Irish language and the hospitality associated with Irish traditions. We are native Irish speakers.For 52 weeks of the year Galway and its hinterland offers the visitor an array of inviting choices. You can indulge in historical and cultural activities, plays, pageants and recitals - all happening within an easy walk of Galway city centre. The eateries of the city offer an abundant choice of the finest food and drink to the discerning palette.Woodhaven Lodge is probably one of the finest bed and breakfasts in Galway guaranteed!What will make your stay memorable is our special touches and attention to details.Go on, indulge yourself in a superb location in the heart of the historic and cultural capital of the west!We look forward to your visitBridie & Joe Curran ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Woodhaven Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing