We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Lawndale”
Review of Lawndale B&B

Lawndale B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lawndale B&B
Ranked #83 of 186 Galway B&B and Inns
Arkansas City, Kansas
1 review
“Beautiful Lawndale”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I just recently stayed at this B&B with m wife and we couldn't be any happier. Along with the amazing view of the bay the rooms were extremely comfortable. Also, the hospitality was beyond amazing!
The owners of this B&B were possible the most helpful and generous people we met on our whole trip! Anything we needed they were more than happy to help!
Lastly I couldn't believe how clean this B&B was. Everything was perfect, we have stayed at B&B's before and this was by far the cleanest!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsweaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

The B&B had four rooms of which two had beautiful view to bay and two rooms others to not so nice backyard (we were unlucky enough the get one of the latter ones).

The house was obviously quite old and not renovated for a long time. This could have been even romantic, but unfortunately place had too many major issues with cleanliness to feel confortable and did not really feel welcoming. For example our rooms had a poorly functional WC, filthy bathtub (showers allowed only), bedsheets had their best times a long ago and towels even had visible hairs from earlier visitors. The walls were also paper thin to further reduce our comfortability level.

On positive side, the location was very good quite near the city and the bay. Our advice is that if you choose Lawndale, be sure to get a room with a seaside view and be prepared for not quite up-to-date facilities.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J_team_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2009

although this B&B was very obviously not updated since the 50's and the room was small, he loved our hostess, margaret and the view of Galway Bay. It was a 10-15 min. walk into the center of Galway, which was perfect! The breakfast was great and the accommodations were perfect for a couple not expecting elegance - just friendly Irish hospitality. The Internet worked better at this B&B than all the others we stayed at.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ctabbott17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
294 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

My wife and I booked this B & B through the visitor centre and it was a real winner. beautiful quiet location, 15 minute walk to Galway Town and all it has to offer, overlooks Galway Bay, full breakfast and a charming landlady.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

I found this bnb through Gulliver ireland which is a travel booking site. I was a little wary because there were no listings for it on Tripadvisor. I'm glad I took the chance because it was a fabulous place to stay for our two days in Galway. Margaret is the owner and just the nicest lady ever. The room was very clean and the house has a very warm feel to it. Breakfast was great and the location is beautiful. It's right on the bay and the view is wonderful. The location reminded me a bit of Cape May, NJ if youre' familiar. Very nice and vacation like. We parked the car at the bnb and walked into town when we went out at night. It was only about a 10 minute walk or so and we had no problems with that. We never needed a cab. The only downside is that Margaret doesn't have a website or email that I could find. But if you call her, she's very nice and can help you with anything you need. We paid 32.50 euro per person per night and found that was a pretty good deal for the area. Would definitely stay again....

  • Liked — Our host was so nice. Location
  • Disliked — The shower was super tiny
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#34 of 45 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Periwinkle Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Dun Roamin
Dun Roamin
#81 of 186 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arus Grattan Apartments
Arus Grattan Apartments
#16 of 50 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westwinds Guesthouse
Westwinds Guesthouse
#65 of 186 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#16 of 186 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawndale B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawndale B&B

Property: Lawndale B&B
Address: Lawndale 5 Grattan Road Beach Court | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lawndale B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing