We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best b&b we had in our Ireland trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linderhof Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best b&b we had in our Ireland trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and welcoming host. Ulrich is kind and helpful, he made us feel at home. The b&b is in a calm area just 5 minutes walk from the city centre. The rooms are nice and comfortable but we heard the persons in the room near us talking and watching Tv.
The breakfast is really good as well as the sandwiches he made us for our lunch. It was a really nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbtlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    18
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
83
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We spent three nights at the Linderhof in June, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ullrich and Brid were fantastic hosts, providing maps and plenty of suggestions of places to go and things to do, as well as the smoked salmon sandwiches which everyone mentions. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was made to order, and more than adequate. But as helpful and friendly as the hosts are, an even better reason for staying here is the location of this B&B. Within ten minutes walk, we could reach any number of pubs and bistros, the pedestrian mall, Eyre Square, or the Claddagh. The walk to the Salthill beach area is a little longer- perhaps 30 minutes- but beautiful if the weather is good. In all, an excellent B&B from which to visit Galway and area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ottawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very nice place, very quiet and clean, near everything. Rooms are with independant bathroom
Great breakfast and very nice hospitality. The owners are very kind and help us with many informations
Bed and Breakfast très accueillant et propre. Très tranquille, à deux pas de l'animation de Galway

Room Tip: the area is very quiet, all the rooms are. Les chambres sont claires et propres
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambernard
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Every thing is perfect in this house, the boss Ulrich, the funny cute little dog Ruby, the breakfast, the room and the bed, the location close the center town, and finally, the smoked salmon sandwiches for the journey. I sincerely recommend this B&B to everybody looking for a nice, and sweet place in Galway to visit Connemara.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearnais31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

You are warmly welcomed by Uli, and then by Rudi too!
Linderhof is very nicely located for access to all that Galway has to offer, so you can leave your car safe and sound.
My room at the front on the 1st floor was tiny, and my bathroom was across the landing where the tea & coffee was also located. The tv & wifi were very good.
The walls are so thin that you can hear other guests very easily, and the stairs are narrow and creaky.
The breakfast was good, but not as nice as other places on my trip.
Overall, I found Linderhof a bit disappointing based upon the Trip Advisor reviews, and I was a little underwhelmed during my 2 night stay. At 45 euros (cash only!) per night for a very compact basic single room with no en suite, a little on the expensive side too.

Room Tip: Ask for an en suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spent one night here last week. SUPER close to city center. Rooms were cosy and clean. Uli and Bridget are very welcoming and friendly, and their dog Rudi is a sweetie as well. Breakfast was large and yummy and Bridget made us sandwiches as well!! Would definitely come stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two days at the Linderhof. Ulrich took great care of us, giving us a detailed map of Galway and noting the locations we might be interested in for dinner, and in our search for good music. The location was great, and we never got back into the car until it was time to leave.
The breakfast was delicious, and plentiful. He was very accommodating of my wife's gluten allergy, and was so kind to prepare a snack for the road, which proved a lifesaver due to our long drive.
The room was very nice and comfortable. The electric blanket on the bed was nice, as the weather was a little cool.
The TV in the room had PLENTY of channels, the shower had plenty of hot water, and its always nice to have wireless access.
It was a nice perk to meet the dog of the house, Rudy!
We would definitely recommend Linderhof to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sborodolfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 mi away
Griffin Lodge
Griffin Lodge
#36 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#40 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Herons Rest Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.3 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linderhof Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Bed & Breakfast

Property: Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Address: Linderhof 25 Munster Avenue, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing