We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't fault it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #31 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I would go back without a doubt. Owners were excellent were there for your every need. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at this b&b and would hope to return soon. I haven't stayed in a b&b as clean as this. The area it was in was perfect. The service was excellent. The breakfast was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Linderhof Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed at this B&B with a friend for 3 nights recently. This was our first trip to Ireland and the staff at this establishment were first class with their knowledge of the area.

The bedroom was lovely. Beds wonderful and made for a great nights rest after busy days of sightseeing. Whole house was spotless. Both Brid and Ulrich made us feel like members of the family, it felt like they were really happy to have us there. Fabulous wholesome breakfast, enough to set you up for the day! However should you need it, Brid will be happy to make you up a packed lunch! The B&B offers free WIFI if this is something that is important to you and is withing an easy 5minute stroll to the main shopping area. There are plenty of bars and restaurants all within 5 minutes all serving up that fabulous Irish charm! Although Linderhof is so well located to nightlife, neither my friend nor I would have known once we were tucked up in bed. It is on a lovely quiet street and no noise could be heard whilst there.

Approx 90minute drive from Knock Airport. Although we didn't require it, Ulrich will drop guests off at the bus station nearby with luggage to connect on to the airport.

This trip was truely what I believed Irish hospitality to be, thank you both for making it so worthwhile!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotslass08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

If you are looking for a familiar and friendly place, go for this one. Rooms are a bit small but extremely clean and nice. Breakfast is great (included) and the elderly couple who runs the place will help you with everything you might need. They washed our laundry with no extra charge, made sandwiches and he even brought us to the bus terminal in his car. The place is well located, close to where the music plays. It is a bit far from the bus terminal (around 15 minutes walk), so if you have big luggage, maybe take a taxi, that should not cost very much...They have a little cute dog running around during breakfast, just in case anyone has a problem with this.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soyporteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Only five minutes walk to the center, this B&B is really well situated. Rooms are small but clean and well equiped. There is a modern TV with a lot of channels. Bathroom is good but systematic cold showers are quite annoying after a long and hard day of sightseeing. Breakfast is really good. The owner is a very helpful man, but he seems sometimes strange. His wife is very joyful and gave us sandwiches. A good B&B near especially interesting for its situation or for his owner if you like ironical and mysterious people.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bourneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A great place to stay. Ulrich and Bridget went out of their way to be helpful, providing sandwiches for lunch, doing laundry, giving directions, referring me to the best pub for Irish music (the Crane, popular with local musicians, and only 2 blocks or so from the b&b), even dropping me off at the bus station when I checked out. The room was comfortable, the bed good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabwitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have lovely experience staying at Linderhof B&B. Brid and Ulrich were so welcoming and made are stay very comfortable. The location was fantastic, short walk to all the main sights with local restuarants less than 2 min away.

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twigtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We slept in this B&B on Easter Eve, I chose it because it was recommended by Routard Guide and it was very close to the city center. It took us only 5 minutes to get to the main pedestrian road, just 2 minutes walking to reach one of the most popular pubs with Irish live music ("The Crane"). The host, a German man married to an Irish woman, welcomed us with kindness and helpfulness. The room was really nice (a little bit luxuriant for my taste, but nice though), but the biggest pro was undoubtedly breakfast. He served us a full Irish breakfast even though we had to leave at 7 am to get to the airport. Not only did he wake up at 6 am on Easter Sunday morning to serve us breakfast so early, but he also gave us some delicious salmon sandwiches for our trip back home. He was so kind. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irishiridella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.0 mi away
Griffin Lodge
Griffin Lodge
#46 of 188 in Galway
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#40 of 188 in Galway
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 188 in Galway
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 188 in Galway
710 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barnacles Hostel Galway
0.7 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#16 of 188 in Galway
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linderhof Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linderhof Bed & Breakfast

Address: Linderhof 25 Munster Avenue, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: $36 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Linderhof Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing