We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome”

Dun Manus Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in County Galway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dun Manus Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #207 of 420 County Galway B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Theresa was very welcoming, served a very good breakfast, and was happy to answer questions about the area. She has strong roots there so it was really nice to get good details, e.g. about the area's history, points of interest, as well as her very practical advice on local restaturants and driving distances. She was ready with tea during the day and offered a glass of whisky and a chat in the evening. The B&B is located about 50 yards from an inlet of the Atlantic Ocean reachable by a broad, grassy pathway. There's wifi available. Really excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We don't recognise Don's findings though we didn't have children. Theresa was very friendly and a wonderful host. The house is spotlessly clean with comfortable rooms. Cups of tea were offered readily though there was no tea making facility in our room. Breakfasts were good and we were never kept waiting. We have no hesitation in recommending Dun Manus based on our 3 nights there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The double room wos proper and well-maintained. We enjoyed a nice Irish breakfast. the TV room has a great view, if the weather is fine. Guests who come sevaral times will get the prefered places at the winow of the breakfast room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jan_Martin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leinster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Was made to feel as if we should be grateful that she was letting us stay in her house even though we were paying for it. We told her that it would be after nine before we arrived but she rang us on way at eight and told us that she was going to bed and that when we arrived we were not to make noise as one other guest was already in bed. When we booked we told her that we had two kids with us but when we arrived she made us very uncomfortable and said that her own grown up children had told her not to take bookings for children. Would not stay there again! Rooms were ok but ensuite was small. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DonLeinster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these County Galway hotels
10.7 mi away
Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Screebe House
Screebe House
#1 of 1 in Rosmuck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.3 mi away
Rossroe Lodge B&B
Rossroe Lodge B&B
#1 of 2 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 13 in Roundstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
19.2 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 45 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cashel House Hotel
Cashel House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cashel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dun Manus Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dun Manus Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dun Manus Bed & Breakfast
Address: Gleann Catha | Ros Muc, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 420 B&Bs / Inns in County Galway
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Dun Manus Bed & Breakfast Ireland/County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing