We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Ophira Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dun Laoghaire
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ophira Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Dun Laoghaire B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 24, 2007

Stayed at this b&b with my mom on a recent trip to Ireland. It was wonderful from the first day we arrived. The owners made us feel right at home and were very helpful. Our luggage was lost and they even helped us by following up with the airline to help recover our bags. Delicious Irish breakfast every day. Very convenient place to base yourself to visit Dublin. DART train is about a 5 minute walk and goes right into Dublin city. Dun Laoghaire is a lovely town.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Destino-Paraiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 63 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2006

Great older home tastefully converted to a B&B. Wonderful hosts. Excellent choice for a trip to Dublin. Quick trip on the DART takes you to the city's center and Dun Laoghaire is a wonderful seafront town with many sites to explore.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eirebuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2005

My husband and I just finished a stay here and were pleased with the location and John our host. The room was large and comfortable. John was welcoming and full of good advice. The breakfasts were lovely. My only complaint is that our room was in desparate need of a new mattress. The B&B is filled with photo's of his family and it really makes you feel as if you are staying in a home and not a hotel. We also enjoyed the sitting area with the TV in the evenings. This was a great location for people without a car. We walked on to the ferry and were able to walk around town and catch our bus tour with ease.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelfomSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2005

Having just returned from holiday in Dun Laoghaire, I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ophira. The location was ideal (walking distance to the DART station and many pubs), the breakfasts sumptious, the bed incredibly comfortable and the service unobtrusive but attentive. Thanks, John and Cathy, for providing such a relaxing home, and I hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mushroomsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BOB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank denne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgit_1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dun Laoghaire
0.1 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
2,218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haddington House
Haddington House
#2 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
399 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ferry House Bed and Breakfast
Ferry House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 20 in Dun Laoghaire
113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tara Hall Accommodation
Tara Hall Accommodation
#8 of 20 in Dun Laoghaire
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ophira Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ophira Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10 Corrig Avenue, Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dun Laoghaire
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Dun Laoghaire
Price Range: $38 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ophira Bed And Breakfast Dun Laoghaire, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing