We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dun Laoghaire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night to celebrate my wifes birthday . Booked one night b&b and paid £20 to upgrade the room to a suite . The room was big with a massive bed , table and a two seater sofa as well as a large bathroom . We also used the leisure facilities and enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi . We ate in the bar and the food was excellent and well priced . Had a great night in the bar and the hotel entertainment was good . Staff friendly . Breakfast was ok , usual fare . Would return as I would like a wee run round Dun Laoghaire as it looked like a lovely area .

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank stickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 370 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

if you looking just for sleep, not leisure it is ok, saturtday evening pool is close at 7 , it is very bad , not looking for eat or drink so early, or go to bed .. furniture very poor, look like office .. was funny ..

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IngaLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while visiting family in Dublin. Hotel is well equipped and the rooms are nice. I would recommend a visit to the leisure centre in the basement and used the swimming pool and jacuzzi most evenings, often as the only person in the pool. The best thing about the hotel is the customer service. The day after we left we got a phone call from the hotel explaining that we had left a birthday card with $10 cash in the room. The hotel offered to post it back to our address in England and it arrived two days later. I was really impressed with the honesty of the staff and their consideration in forwarding on the card. I will definitely stay again next time we are in Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank felicity c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Love the food here, great service from staff, never left waiting to be served.
Food always fresh and hot, no complaints.
Easy location to get to, never too packed.

..........................................

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel back in April for a weekend, room was comfortable, food was great and the facilities were brilliant. I enjoyed the pool the most of all. Would go back again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Genogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at Rochestown hotel on several occasions. Overall it is great value for money. The hotel itself is clean and kept well. The staff are welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. I have never had the opportunity to use the gym or swimming facilities however I have seen members come and go on a regular basis. I shall continue to use the Rochestown hotel when I visit Dun Laoghaire.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Aoife G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed one night with a group of sports ladies. Bedroom and bed very comfortable and good bathroom with plenty of hot water, although no plug in the bath. Top quality loo roll!! The evening meal was excellent and staff very good. The breakfast was disappointing. Only tinned grapefruit and peaches or cereal. There were apples. Tea and coffee were from a vacuum flask so the tea was very strong which I don't like. At our table we only wanted egg, bacon and tomato but it was all plated in the kitchen so when it arrived there was scambled egg, bacon, tomato, mushrooms and black/white pudding and sausage. When we had finished there was as much going back to the kitchen as came out of it, this was very wasteful.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a busy road so don't choose a room at the front as it is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AHB549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dun Laoghaire
1.6 mi away
Royal Marine Hotel
Royal Marine Hotel
#1 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
2,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fitzpatrick Castle Hotel Dublin
1.6 mi away
Haddington House
Haddington House
#3 of 5 in Dun Laoghaire
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
Talbot Hotel Stillorgan
#1 of 1 in Stillorgan
1,672 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
Clayton Hotel Leopardstown
#1 of 1 in Leopardstown
1,264 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Beacon
The Beacon
#1 of 2 in Sandyford
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa

Address: 164 Rochestown Avenue, Dun Laoghaire A96 T184, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dun Laoghaire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dun Laoghaire
Price Range: $109 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochestown Hotel dún Laoghaire
Rochestown Lodge Hotel & Spa Dun Laoghaire, Ireland - County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing