We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Evening”

Toscana Restaurant Dun Laoghaire
Ranked #11 of 88 Restaurants in Dun Laoghaire
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Multi award winning Toscana Restaurant specializes in authentic Italian cuisine with emphasis on fresh organic produce.Toscana offers a relaxed dining experience with impeccable service. Since opening in 2001 Toscana has established itself as one of the finest Italian Restaurants in Dublin. Voted great places to eat in Dublin. Winners of Best Italian Establishment 2016 by Food Awards Ireland.Also achieved Best Restaurant award for six consecutive years.Located on Dún Laoghaire's sea front with spectacular sea views of Dublin Bay and only 7 miles (11 kms) south of Dublin city center.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Evening”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

First time eating at Toscanna and hopefully will not be the last. The staff were lovely, extremely friendly but yet not intrusive. The food was wonderful and there was no problem asking for changes to dishes to suit children. The atmosphere was lovely and the whole evening was most enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orlagh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    93
    30
    24
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tirol, Austria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Italian meal I have ever had.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We went here for dinner recently after hearing a lot of good reviews about it. We were not disappointed. Our dinner was at 8:30 and the restaurant was already very busy but it had a warm and inviting atmosphere. The staff were attentive and the food and wine menus were extensive. I really enjoyed my gluten-free pasta dish with strips of tender beef. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for couples, groups and children.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SulliBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An old friend”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have eaten here now quite a few times and I keep forgetting to write a review as I look upon it almost as an old friend. Is it the best Italian in Dublin or Ireland or wherever - probably not - but it is warm and friendly and the food isn't half bad. We have always found the service to be friendly and authentic and at times a little cheeky and have enjoyed a few birthday celebrations here where the waiting staff will most likely embarrass you and get everybody involved in the birthday song. The menu is well varied and I normally veer away from the pizza and pasta and have found the steak and fish dishes of high quality. There is always a good atmosphere, it is very child friendly and the only downside I would mention is not to get the table just inside the door - ask for the window table upstairs if possible for a great view from Dun Laoghaire to Howth. There is parking directly opposite and the DART is only 2-3 minutes walk away.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ihanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Best Restaurant in Dun Laoghaire “”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Toscana is by far the best restaurant in Dun Laoghaire!! I have had the pleasure of dining there a couple of times for different events such as family reunions, birthdays etc. They have outstanding service and they have a good menu to choose from as it has something to suit everyone. The portions are very good and the prices are very reasonable. The best seat in the house has to be the bay window looking out onto the sea and at night looking over to the lights on Howth Bay.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophiee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
1 review
“Again and again”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Our group of 15 people was eating dinner in this charming restaurant. The staff was very friendly and the service was very fast and friendly.
We tried to confuse them by ordering 15 different starters and main courses. They said It's no problem and we all enjoyed a very nice meal and an amazing evening. The scenery out of the restaurant is just amazing. I'm looking forward to my next visit.
Greetings from Mike from Switzerland

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeDBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana Restaurant Dun Laoghaire also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 

Been to Toscana Restaurant Dun Laoghaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing