We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply wonderful Indian cuisine”
Review of Rasam Restaurant

Rasam Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $62
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rasam Restaurant excels at serving consistent quality food served in a creative but authentic Indian style. We pride ourselves on our fresh ingredients including Indian spices that are mixed, roasted & ground daily at Rasam Restaurant. We very much consider hospitality to be much more than just a social formality. Visit us and enjoy the dishes we present with great pride.
Barford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful Indian cuisine”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a find. New to the area, we were told that we must try Rasam. Glad we did. Excellent menu with many choices. The friendly staff and wonderful decor added to the evening. We shall return to try other delicacies on the menu.
Well done!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissAnnie1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    59
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

After deciding to head to Dun Laoghaire for the evening I checked Tripadvisor and Rasam was the number one restaurantand after visiting I am not surprised at all. I totally agree with all the positive reviews it really is one of the best Indian Resturants in Dublin.

The restaurant is beautifully decorated and has some lovely booths if you have a party of 6-8, we will definitely be coming back with friends!

The staff could not have been nicer and more attentive and were happy to explain the menu if needed. Myself and my husband both had the thali one meat one vegetarian and they were both amazing. So nice to have a selection of dishes to try and I really couldn't fault any.

I loved that they had traditional Indian desserts which is not always the case in some so called "traditional" Indian resturants, the kulfi was to die for!!

I will definitely be back, the food was great the setting lovely and it is really good value for money too, they also do an early bird which I thought was a great deal. The naan bread was so good we ordered some to take away with us. You have to try it!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Rasam has quickly become a family favourite for special occasions. The food has always been fantastic and there is a great variety of dishes on the menu. There has always been a great atmosphere and the staff are extremely friendly, efficient and take time to give recommendations if you can't figure out what you want! Cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WELCOME TO RASAM - WELCOME HOME”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

While living and travelling around India last summer, the places where I’ve tasted the most delicious meals were not restaurants, but family homes. RASAM ist the only restaurant where I get this feeling of being “at home“(or rather “amidst an Indian family “).You‘re warmly welcomed, you’re part of the family - no matter if you’re a stranger or a regular (which happens to many who got addicted to this place…). As you enter this universe, you will be charmed by it’s magic: warm lights and candles, rajasthani décor, the air is filled with smells and spices. Don’t miss the starters, each one is a piece of art, too beautiful to be eaten (but you won’t be able to resist, unless you’re a sadhu, maybe…!), try the Rasam platter if you can’t make you’re choice. My favourite main is the Thali: presented on a beautiful silver platter there is a large selection of chicken tikka, lamb lal mas, mango prawn, dhal, spinach, and some naan, rice and raita of course. It’s a firework of colours, smells and tastes, everything in absolute harmony. Take a short break before rounding off this beautiful dinner with a light dessert, like a kulfi, and some homemade ginger-lemon-honey tea (good for digestion !). I’m sure this AUTHENTIC experience will make a lasting impression on you – you might become obsessed by RASAM -like me-, and become their best client – and part of the family. RASAM food is soul food, and it’s that kind of place you come to on good days, but also on bad days, and nevertheless always leave with a smile on your face.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank edith b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rasam a jewel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Without any doubt the best Indian restaurant you will find in Dublin. The food is fantastic and very different to anywhere else it is not your standard curry menu rather a selection of specialities from various areas in India. The service is also wonderful. Rasam is simply a wonder

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasam Restaurant also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dalkey, County Dublin
 

Been to Rasam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing