We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO GOOD”
Review of Rasam Restaurant

Rasam Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $62
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rasam Restaurant excels at serving consistent quality food served in a creative but authentic Indian style. We pride ourselves on our fresh ingredients including Indian spices that are mixed, roasted & ground daily at Rasam Restaurant. We very much consider hospitality to be much more than just a social formality. Visit us and enjoy the dishes we present with great pride.
DUBLIN, IRELAND
Level Contributor
78 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“SO GOOD”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

There's Indian and there's Indian - this is a wonderful restaurant, following in the august footsteps in terms of location of both The Wishbone and Morel's. Truly superb Indian cuisine but using Irish ingredients, what a combination. Try it out, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SPOONER47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    58
    20
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“How Indian food should be”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I love Indian food, I cook Indian food and I have been lucky enough to travel to Indian a few times and I have stayed with Indian families. I believe that the best Indian food is found in Indian homes. It is rare to find a restaurant that cooks food as it is cooked in the home (why this should be, I have no idea) but Rasam achieves this. Having said that, the chefs go to some trouble to present the delicious food in a contemporary style. Just one minor quibble, but this applies to all Irish "Indian" restaurants I been in, and that is - what are the poppadums and obligatory 3 chutneys all about? Never to seen in India in my experience and just plain weird. The RasamStaff were lovely, very attentive. Nice decor. Spotless loos - always a good sign! Early bird was great value - all in all a lovely dining experience and one which I hope to repeat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best indian restaurants ive eaten in”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

went here tonight with the wife and from start to finish was a brilliant experience, service was excellent and so was food from start to finish.

cant remember the names of satrters or mains, all from different parts of india so not your traditional tiikka masala or butter chicken. wife got a pork starter and i got a chicken one, both beautiful. the mains were even better, with lovely fresh naan bread and rice.

theres one waiter there, didnt get his name but one of the nicest waiters you will ever get, if you go you will know him straight away :)

also nicely priced as well and to be nearly fully booked up on a tuesday night tells a story in its self.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Superb Indian”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent food . The Beetroot curry a must. The Peshawar naan the best I ever tasted.
Comida excelente. Hay que probar el Beetroot Curry y el pan
Peshwari Naan que es el mejor que he probado..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahJupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My personal favorite Indian in this part of town”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Rasam is one of those places you are craving to go back to!
Excellent food, lovely setting, brilliant staff. A winner all around! I recommend this place for it's relaxed but fabulous atmosphere, enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rasam Restaurant also viewed

Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
 

Been to Rasam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing