We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Harvey Nicols

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harvey Nicols
Ranked #1,671 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $37 - $148
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We visited here on Sunday 1st of July for dinner, met friends for a catch up, we were told that this place is excellent, I ordered the fish pie, as did two others in our party, what a mistake, dry and over cooked, nothing like the picture on the wall, the chicken others ordered was also over cooked and dry, not good at all.

Service was average, prices for what you get, over priced, maybe we were too big a party on a Sunday night. Visit Dublin quite a lot, won't be returning for poor food!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevecentlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little bit of Knightsbridge”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A very small store, but, a nice selection of Harvey Nick's best.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank EuroTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ground floor Cafe/ bistro”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The Ground Floor Cafe, Great for breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and take a way coffee to … never been let down .... if you live in Dundrum or shopping at the Centre .. give the restaurant a try you wont be disappointed

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worst dining-out experience in a long time”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Having been there before and enjoyed the experience we returned to the first-floor restaurant recently unaware of the personnel changes in the kitchen. We came away with a feeling of repugnance at the fare now being served up. The visit was made all the more unpalatable by having to wait an inordinate amount of time for the main courses. To cap it all we handed over €100 for this so-called 'fine dining', which consisted of two courses for 2 and a bottle of mediocre wine[ priced at €28 but available in Tesco for about €6 ]. Its hard to believe that an establishment like Harvey Nichols can house a restaurant with such an inferior product. There are numerous enjoyable,pleasant and value-for-money establishments serving good food within Dundrum Town Centre and the surrounding village area but Harvey Nichols is not amongst them. Don't waste your money. Avoid!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank food4thought13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Excellent presentation”
Reviewed March 27, 2008

Excellent presentation

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvey Nicols also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Harvey Nicols? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing