We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“portion sizes and food quality fab.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #1,977 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $22 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“portion sizes and food quality fab.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

fab portion sizes, great value good mix on the menu and really friendly staff. would definately return to this restaraunt. suitable for all ages and group sizes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    40
    30
    44
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lovely food but expensive. The cajun chicken pasta dish is nice but wouldnt say it was worth 17 euro's. My boyfriend had a steak sandwich from the 9.95 menu and we both had a beer and a wine and it cost 37 euro's. I would rather have paid this amount of money in an italian restaurant. It was nice but too expensive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Managed to attain low expectations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Whilst in Dublin on business and with no other real options I dropped in to this restaurant to eat. Needed something quickly and had fairly low expectations of the visit but needs must.
Food was very greasy ;bruchetta and cheeseburger, if relatively moderately priced( was part of a week day night deal) , service was ok but after ordering a drink on being seated was unable to order more due to lack of floor staff. It seemed to me that night that the main focus for business was the bar rather than the food. Ate quickly, left most of the burger and departed, will not be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjb2187440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, food was pedestrian though”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had. Nice dinner there, the staff were busy but friendly. The food was ok, a bit bland and the menu was the usual TGIF stuff. Cocktails were a bit weak, which was because of their price I assume.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good price for soft drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Cocktails 5 euros which is a good price in Dublin, the soft drinks were very reasonable too. We were advised of a 20 minute waiting time and it was. Cant say i rated the food, I have visited TGI fridays now and wont be going again, this was actually a fall back as the Hard Rock had over an hours waiting time (something to consdier with the run up to Christmas).

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TraceyForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing