We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite of the trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konkan

Konkan
Ranked #291 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $18
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Here at Konkan, we offer you a large variety of Indian delicacies ranging from regional specialties to your all time favourites. We use only fresh ingredients that are delicately spiced and expertly cooked to tempt your appetite.So experience Indian delicacies from master chefs either in our restaurant or by treating yourself at home with a takeaway or delivery service with a difference"..
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite of the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

W found Konkan while in Dublin. Out of the numerous Indian restaurants we tried on our two eek trip this was our favorite. We ended up eating dinner three nights on our short stay. Food was outstanding and staff was courteous and helpful. Will make a point to go back whenever I am in Dublin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KareCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    21
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We love this place Yes it's a little out from the city centre but it is def worth the effort, small quaint restaurant, holds about 30 at once even if. It's friendly chilled and staff are so helpful and attentive. There are always delivery staff coming in and out so that speaks for itself. I haven't been in a while but will definitely be back soon

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank curley_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely, authentic, intimate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have visited this restaurant quite a few times now and I can honestly say it is one of the best I've ever been in. Having travelled in India myself I can verify that it is authentic - not like many "Indian" restaurants where reheated chicken is served in sauces out of a packet! It is clear that the owners take great care over preparation and sourcing of ingredients, as everything is always fresh and beautifully prepared and presented. The restaurant is small an unpretentious. This is good: I would rather see a proprietor and chef concentrate on food that piped music and deep pile carpets. The only thing I would warn of is sitting next to the door on a cold day, as you'll get a blast of cool air round your feet when the door opens and shuts! Apart from that, no hesitation in thoroughly recommending it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoy the food from Konkan on a regular basis (often as a takeaway although we also appreciate visiting and eating in the small, but comfortable, restaurant). The excellent choice of dishes, attention to detail in the spicing and high cooking standards, also combined with exceptional value, really put it in a league above most, if not all, Indian restarants in Dublin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haynes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food in the city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We are lucky enough to have Konkan on our doorstep so have experienced the food both as dine in and takeaway options. Regardless of what option you go for however, you will not miss the warm and friendly manner of the staff, which is consistent regardless of the day, occasion or time of day.

The food is equally consistent in quality, being really tasty with very generous portions. We always go for chicken of some kind, depending on how spicy we are feeling ;-) The Konkan set meals are fantastic value also, and there is no compromise in quality, unlike other restaurants we have experienced that give smaller portions when there is a deal involved.

The bottom line is that you can't fault Konkan for food, service, quality or value. Definitely give it a go!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank southsidelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konkan also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Konkan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing