We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie Sixty6

Brasserie Sixty6
Ranked #121 of 2,529 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A relaxed, intimate restaurant serving diverse international cuisine, Brasserie Sixty6 sits in the heart of Dublin. Simple bistro furnishings and expansive black and white collages fill the smart, understated dining room, and refreshing cocktails and thirst-quenching mocktails are served at the bar. Sourcing from the region's finest fishmongers, butchers, grocers and bakers, the Brasserie Sixty6 menu is headed by a speciality rotisserie selection.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another great night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Been to Brasserie Sixty6 a few times now and have really enjoyed each visit . The service is excellent - friendly yet professional . Food is really good , particularly like their steak . Best thing though is the buzzy atmosphere. Great for groups of friends as well as couples . We have booked to go again as a group of ten to celebrate a significant birthday in July - cant think of anywhere better for it !

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ceannain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,041
    484
    200
    88
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Unbelievable Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had the yellow fin tuna for mains and the eton mess for dessert and I must say that it was the most amazing food I have had in a very long time! My mouth watered the whole way through. My friends were late but the waitress did not mind at all and was extremely accommodating. I will definitely be recommending this restaurant. So to the manager Bill and our waitress Tanja, thank you very much for such an enjoyable evening!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mmckelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great meal in the heart of Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently dined here with family and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was expertly prepared. We ordered a selection of starters and all of them were tasty. For main course I opted for the Rib Eye and it is up the with one of the best I've had. Overall I would recommend Brasserie Sixty6 with no hesitation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martynrosney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful food, lovely staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Have been at brasserie sixty6 several times and always have a great time. Lovely and friendly staff, food always amazing and tasty, delicious cocktails. A great place to start your night in dublin City centre!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jader R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great reliable restaraunt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been here a few times I have had never had less than a good meal. The cocktails are amazing, if you are into cocktails the Paris Boulevard one is a must one of the best I have had and it has egg in it which is so unusual. The most recent time I was here I had the Duck and it was melt in your mouth. The staff are very friendly and efficent. The atmosphere is very relaxed which I love and the decor is lovely. The only negative I have is that it is a tad too expensive for what it is. Don't get me wrong it is not a rip off but 30 Euro is the average price for the meals which is the same pricing as some more higher qualities in Dublin although the portions are massive! So it is a fair enough price just a little bit too expensive. But I will be coming back because it is one the nicest most consistent restaurants in Dublin

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UptheDubs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Sixty6 also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Brasserie Sixty6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing