We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joy after a previous dissapointment”

The Italian Connection
Ranked #237 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Operating since 1995, this family run business is casual and welcoming. We pride ourselves on our excellent food with fast and friendly service. Depending on the time of day, the atmosphere ranges from quiet and relaxing to noisy and buzzing. We offer great value lunch and early bird specials, making it ideal for a quick lunch or pre theatre get together. Our a la carte menu is available all day from 12 noon to 10pm and we also offer a full wine list and beer. So whether Dublin is your home or you are visiting our fair city, make a date with The Italian Connection.
Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A joy after a previous dissapointment”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I returned to the Italian Connection again since my last disappointing experience and was very happy that all that I felt was wrong has not only been fixed but exceeded by any stretch of the imagination. The quality of the food the welcome of the staff and the value were second to none and I would gladly highly recommend the Italian Connection to anyone

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    158
    49
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Value”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I work close by and myself an colleagues eat here quite often. It's pretty standard Italian fare, pizzas and pastas but the food is fresh, quick to arrive, well priced and most importantly tastes great! I've been going here for about 5 years and I've never had a bad meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank q547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We were staying on talbot street and this was first restaurant we came across greeted by nice waitress and shown to table had set menu all really lovely italian food very fast and pizza was great pasta was also, good atmosphere lovely find.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dorfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mullingar
1 review
“going to dublin 1st place to eat”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

up from the country for the night i decided to visit an old favurate of mine the Italian connection which after all these years away!tehy have not lost a thing, soul satisfying starter(pollo picante) yum yum cant get that flavour any where else, and pizza for main the pizza was why i rated this place so highly but now its both starter and main! very competitive prices and such friendly staff i shall be returning sooner than later! and for the hotter tastes ask for chilli oil on your pizzza!Lastly if your driving the car park is a stones trow!!!
to sum up enjoyable atmosphere great food competitive prices what more can you ask for.
Strongly suggested! book on busier nights the place is always busy...........

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Don't be fooled by the look from outside. The food is very good. We dropped in last Sunday having read the good reviews and weren't disappointed. If we hadn't read the reviews we would have walked past as the front is nothing special. We had Garlic Bread, Bruschetta,Garlic Mushrooms, Chicken, Steak, Lamb Chops, Apple Tart, the Ice Cream Selection and Coffee. We were very well served by two very nice waitresses. The special was the Gralic Bread, Steak and a very drinkable glass of wine for €15.00. We always enjoy good Italian food and this restaurant is good. We will return. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dardun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Italian Connection also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Italian Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing