We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, shame about the waiter.”

Madina Desi Curry Co.
Ranked #1,022 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, shame about the waiter.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great Desi food. Delicious, but slightly over priced dosa. The waiter seemed uninterested, which is unusual for Madina as all the other staff are lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Largetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    62
    21
    11
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Went Friday evening. Greeted by a very friendly man who showed us up stairs. All the staff both upstairs and downstairs were very friendly and happy. Good service and great food. Best chicken we have had in a very long time. Thank you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pclarke234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Simple, good food... Not quite up to my old east London stamping ground but not bad at all. Was here with a coupon but will be back...

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value Great food.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Ate here on sunday evening.
my friend and I had the mixed sizzler platter to start,very tasty.
Then we were spoiled for choice with the curries available. Varied and authentic menu.
We opted for butter chicken and lamb curry. with a very generous portion of rice and naan with each.
Service was quick and friendly staff,
The bill was a mere 30euro for everything.great value.
If your fussy more on décor than food then go elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank callan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Laddi”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Very bad never go again.worst food ever in my life 4th time no any more chance.just useless food .wast money and time

Helpful?
1 Thank Laddi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madina Desi Curry Co. also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Madina Desi Curry Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing