We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Burgers”
Review of Joels Restaurant

Joels Restaurant
Ranked #414 of 2,571 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Burgers”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good Food that is served late.

Live entertainment of a weekend.

Gets Very Busy

Handy if you are staying at the Louis Fitzgerald

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 43Becko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    146
    99
    38
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hair cooked into food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had lunch in Joel's today with my wife, the food was hot,!!! and that's about all the good points I have, my food looked like it had been thrown onto the plate, and despite asking for water with our meal it never came . My wife ordered chicken strips and found a long hair had been cooked into the coating of the chicken, it was disgusting, we couldn't even pull out the hair it was that embedded into the chicken, we got a replacement and an apology but that was it. I ended up eating lunch on my own because my wife's food was being recooked,, then my wife ate on here own and still we were given no water despite asking!! We often frequent Joel's and even have a loyalty card that can be used in numerous restaurants including Joel's, however we will never eat here again, and will tell as many people as possible about our experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“poor at best”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

it was ten years since we were there last it was a great place so last night when we went there we were hopeful we did not get the welcome we expected in fact we felt like we were not welcome a sour faced waitress took our order when the food came it was not good price was good if the food had been as well wont go back to this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
153 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

ok food and good service
far too big and family friendly
great if in a hurry and just want to nip in for a quick bite and not too fussed about the food

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MRSFATTYBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Over rated restaurant”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Joel's is an alright restaurant. The food wasn't too good. I had the noodles which were nice. The the dessert, chocolate brownie, it was nice but a bit too luscious. My brother had the duck which was too hard and seemed as if it was re-heated after already being cooked the day before. My brother then had the sticky toffee pudding which he liked. My mam had the enchilada and my nana had the turkey and ham, they both thought it was okay. The staff gave us the wrong drink after us already confirming the one we wanted twice and were a little bit ignorant. Will not be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thebeastalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joels Restaurant also viewed

Clondalkin, County Dublin
Rathcoole, County Dublin
 
Clondalkin, County Dublin
Clondalkin, County Dublin
 

Been to Joels Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing