We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dublin

“Liked it so much that we went back for brunch!”
Review of Sova Vegan Butcher

Sova Vegan Butcher
Ranked #105 of 3,332 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was fantastic, the service was lovely and the atmosphere was great.
We went back the following day for brunch we liked it so much. Absolute gem. We just snagged the last unreserved table on our return so I
Would definitely recommend booking, as they had to keep turning people away.
If you're a person that feels the cold, request a seat upstairs because a January draught is a cold one if you're sat by the door.
Very reasonably priced, and like that they allow you to bring your own beers and wines. Made for an affordable and very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank samanthamH5318ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time trying here after recently going vegan and will definitely be returning. The courgette cannellonis were delicious and super fresh. The chicken goujons almost tasted like the real thing and had a lovely sweetness to them. The steak was ok, but a bit bland and the cheesecake whilst tastey and fruity, was a bit pasty. Staff were very friendly. Looking forward to trying more of the menu!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sorchaf206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing and tasty!!!!
This small & very friendly vegan restaurant is a hidden gem in Dublin.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mr170669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

One Word- WOW.
We have been vegan for one year so far and enjoy the challenge of eating out in new places and finding the best vegan options on offer.
Sova Vegan Butcher served us the best vegan food we have ever eaten during our vegan journey. I ordered the ‘Steak’ and my partner ordered the ‘Turkey Dinner’. They were absolutely delicious and I would find it hard to believe that any carnivore wouldn’t have been able to enjoy either dish!
We also ordered a side portion of ‘Chips’ and they were traditional hand cut potato chips – absolutely delicious!
Thank you Sova Vegan Butcher for a fantastic experience in a restaurant with a fantastic vibe! We will recommend you to anyone we know who is visiting Dublin. You have set the bar very high for our vegan taste buds now…

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IMHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Sounded great, looked great, tasted terrible. I ordered the “turkey” which was probably my first mistake. The dish was just so tasteless. The tiny bit of flavor it did have was of something processed and the texture of the meat substitute was rubbery. The risotto on the side tasted like literally nothing. Such a shame.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank ciarah110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sova Vegan Butcher also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Sova Vegan Butcher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing