We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely find close to our hotel”
Review of Thai Spice

Thai Spice
Ranked #251 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
168 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Lovely find close to our hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were jet lagged and wanted something fast and close. The food here was really good. We like it spicy and they delivered. We got the special: 2 starters, 2 entrees and 4 beers for 42 euros. Very fair. Nice friendly service and jazz music playing in the background.

Helpful?
Thank RandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    81
    19
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited this restaurant a few weeks ago during a trip through Dublin, and I ordered the massaman curry with chicken, which was incredible. We arrived a bit late in the day so seating was not a problem. My food was so delicious that I tried ordering a massaman curry later in our trip elsewhere in Ireland (at another highly-rated restaurant), hoping for a similar experience, and though it was also tasty, it did not compare to Thai Spice's. I would absolutely recommend this place if you're looking for a tasy Thai meal. The street it is on looks a bit dodgy so it's easy to skip over this place without realizing how nice it is.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best , freshest Thai tastes”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Having just booked a meal for 5 people for Monday June 16 th, I decided to read the latest reviews. My experiences of eating here 6 or 7 times have always been excellent.
The mussels starter with Thai spicy herbs I dream about.
The chefs special seafood with, about 6 different types of shellfish and fish is just a perfect blend of seafood and light Thai spices. I love fresh fish and it has always been fresh here . I have also had hotter dishes, the green curries are delicious.
My husband says the chicken satay is always the tastiest and most moist of anywhere we have eaten.
I found this little place by putting in"best Thai in Dublin" on the net a couple of years ago.
The reviews on different forums were all very good.


It is not a street I had ever thought of looking for a good Thai restaurant, but so glad we found it.
The wait staff are always, pleasant, low key, knowledgeable and efficient.( water glasses refilled etc)
We've been to more expensive Thai places but found this more to our liking.





I find the staff lovely, gentle .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMcN51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Bland, pre cooked food”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Came on a Wednesday evening. The order was taken, and the food was served 2 miutes later. Food was bland, flavourless, and had I blind tasted, would not have guessed it was Thai.Staff were hard to get hold of, were distinctly indolent. There was no effort made either by kichen or staff.
There is no shortage of good eateries in Dublin, offering excellent food at affordable prices.
All round, pretty awful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
319 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Have eaten here a number of times. Ideal for lunch as service is fast. The food is always tasty and the prices are relatively low.

Helpful?
Thank T-G4728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spice also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Thai Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing