We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Patrick's Day Celebration Meal”

F.X. Buckley Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 2,616 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $59
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Temple Bar
Description: Serving Ireland's best steak in Temple Bar, a traditional Irish steakhouse with the experience and knowledge of over 25 years serving the perfect steak. We change our menus seasonally to reflect the finest that Irish produce has to offer in combination with the finest wines, cocktails and spirits to cater for all tastes and budgets. The Buckley Family has built a reputation as purveyors of quality meats for over six generations. Francis Xavier opened his first butcher shop on Moore Street in 1930 and this soon became awell-known Dublin institution. Since then it was part of a natural progression to open our own steakhouses around the city and serve our famous beef from our butchers to your table.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“St. Patrick's Day Celebration Meal”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This meal was fantastic. I shared a Chareaubriand. I can honestly say it as the best steak meal I have ever had. The service was top class and very friendly.

The atmosphere was really relaed.

Will certainly visit the chain again.

The cost was well worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazza18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,656
    448
    101
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing steak”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

After taking a look on trip advisor decided to try it out and was not disappointed. Amazing steak. Friendly staff. Will be back

Helpful?
1 Thank jamieh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“gorgeous”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

at here a few months back. staff were great, steak even better. started was the chowder and chocolate brownie for dessert with cocktails. if i ate here a few months ago and remember my order it says a lot! 5 stars will be back very soon!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murrrayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Steak heaven”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Went last night with the wife. Garlic prawns for starter were beautiful. Simple done very well. Both went for fillet steaks that were seasoned and cooked to perfection. Quality ingredients obviously used. Good selection of red wine at reasonable price. Left very satisfied. If closer to home we would eat here every week for steak nite!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaver1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Got lucky”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sitting in Dublin bar feeling hungry...fancied fish/seafood..searched trip advisor.. Found FXB around corner..Ordered the hake and it did not disappoint...very tasty..good sized fillet. Very attentive service. Smart interior..good feel to place..Certainly recommend. (I don't eat meat so can't comment on steaks etc)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed F.X. Buckley Steakhouse also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to F.X. Buckley Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing