We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor”

Zaytoon Restaurants
Ranked #158 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Temple Bar
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Not only did we have to wait about 20 minutes for a couple of kebabs and chips but when they did arrive they were nothing like the pictures they so proudly advertise. It was more like hunt the piece of meat! a pitta piled with lettuce leaves and mayonnaise for 7 Euros really?!? I suppose you do have to be drunk to eat a kebab, but this was taking the mick!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthd1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaytoon D, Public Relations Manager at Zaytoon Restaurants, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Are you sure you are talking about Zaytoon? Your description of our food doesnt match at all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    188
    43
    28
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Evening meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The day I visited place with my partner where not busy,Food was tasty,grill fish where fantastic,but little bit over cooked.And contain some other meat taste on that,small tip for staff;use separate cutlery for fish preparation:-) but over all was nice evening for couple.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristycrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We regularly eat here. The food is great: flavourful, very tender, generous portions, freshly baked bread. Suitable for families and groups (large space, and tables), and for party-goers (opens until 3 am!!). Missing: more smiley service :-))

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abuyousuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says it will! A must on the way home from a night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Love Zaytoon, food is delish and very good value, especially for the smaller portions (which are plenty for me). Chicken shish is AMAZING. Lovely freshly prepared food, so tasty. Don't expect service with a smile, these guys are too busy trying to persuade tipsy customers to pick up their orders!! Also lovely for lunch, not a case of OMG, I can't believe I eat this stuff! Give it s try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Scrummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fantastic value, fresh, healthy, delicious Persian cuisine. Basic decor makes the place unto antic so not for a date. But fab with friends at any time of day or night. At lunch on a Thursday I got a free drink and fries with my kebab and was told by staff this is available til 3pm, I assume only midweek. Strongly recommend

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aranvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaytoon Restaurants also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Zaytoon Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing