We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastey - Liffey Valley”
Review of Eddie Rockets

Eddie Rockets
Ranked #585 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery
Tullamore, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tastey - Liffey Valley”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ok not quite Fine Cuisine but for a family sit down it was yummy.We went with the meal deal for €25.00 and extras. I had the M50 Burger , the wife the chicken fillet and kids the Rocket sliders and all enjoyed. We topped it off with their famous Malt shakes. Staff friendly and attentive. If there was a negative , I would fault the dress uniform style - a pair of trousers with the shirt would do - It just does not look right for some reason - trousers would add a professional touch. Looking forward to a return visit - Colin (Tullamore).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin22848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    273
    151
    78
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good for a 24 hour place !”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Burgers are great here, service good and good value !

We had the chilli burger which was very tasty ! Good selection of beers too !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jambo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent meal, decent prices.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ate here with my husband on May 7, 2013. Had a burger and fries which were pretty good, and a hot brownie sundae which was lovely. The servers were pleasant, although it was hard to get their attention when we were ready for the bill. The restaurant itself is a retro-Americana diner, and it seemed pretty clean, aside from the ladies' toilets. If I had seen them beforehand, I think we'd have left and found somewhere else to eat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcAteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“its Eddies”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

kids love it, I put up with it, therefore average, has a few branches in Dublin its burgers and chips, a step above McDs but not too many

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LorcanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“more than your average burger”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location on o connell street. Good food cheap enough. Now serving beer also which is always nice. Burgers are good. Hot dogs not so good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Niall F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie Rockets also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Eddie Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing