We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely night out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diep le Shaker - CLOSED

Diep le Shaker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $53
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: This stunningly designed city centre restaurant has enjoyed international acclaim and rave reviews over the years for it's wonderful ambience, extensive wine list, high-end cocktails and award winning cuisine. Diep has also received the renowned Thailand Brand and Thai Select awards from the Royal Thai Government Live Jazz and Blues every Wednesday night.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

It's been c18 months since I ate here. My wife and I went the day after valentines. We had a fantastic night. Food was absolute quality as was the service. We ordered off the al carte and both had seafood, I had seabass and prawn dish and my wife had a seabass dish. The only little fault I would say is that even thought we asked for authentic spicy food it was not spicy. As I said only a minor little negative and I will defo return (they do a fanatic offer of 3 course and a bottle of wine for €75 at selected times every day).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bookieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    98
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

For that authentic Thai food experience visiting Diep le Shaker is definitely a must. Staff were very friendly. Very extensive menu and they cater for everyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
162 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We came here early evening on a Friday, a group of 10. Service was great and very attentive. the vegetarian spring rolls very fresh and crispy. The red prawn curry was delicious, and the portions were generous. Apparently the pad thai was a bit spicier than expected. Would definitely visit here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RosineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
275 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Went for lunch and had the fixed price menu. Very nice pork dumplings, very fresh. Nasi Gorang was great, managed to be light and sensible portion size. Decent glass of house Rioja.
Service, staff, location and vibe were all good - would return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Christmas menu never again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Went out for our Christmas party and start with a meal in diep was very dis pointed at the menu as I have eaten here before and would have give it 10 out of 10
I had duck to start and I have got better from their take away in blackrock had prawns for main course and it was under cook the rice was very wet so over all it was not the best and I know it was the Christmas time but still paying the same as all year round

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ckdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diep le Shaker also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing