We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Diep le Shaker - CLOSED

Diep le Shaker
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $53
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: This stunningly designed city centre restaurant has enjoyed international acclaim and rave reviews over the years for it's wonderful ambience, extensive wine list, high-end cocktails and award winning cuisine. Diep has also received the renowned Thailand Brand and Thai Select awards from the Royal Thai Government Live Jazz and Blues every Wednesday night.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Ate here last week using a gift voucher from Christmas. Stunning interior, very relaxed atmosphere and smiling staff made a great first impression. Menu was varied to all tastes (and even though we had a voucher, I noted the prices weren't too high). The portion of my starter was quite large (which I like) and the main course (duck stir fry) was delicious. A little over-the-top on the chillis which I wasn't warned about but extremely tasty nonetheless. I would not hesitate to recommend this little gem to anyone who has a palate yearning for Thai food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    98
    18
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Asian dining”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Been here several times with clients and business colleagues. The cocktail bar is a good place to start the evening with some great selection of spirits. The food holds good standard but also be aware that this will be a pricey evening.

Helpful?
Thank Kemalmbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely food and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Visited here recently with friends. Restaurent is set over two floors, we were seated in nice area
on the second floor which I would recommend as it is quieter. Service was friendly and relaxed, food excellent, and prices reasonable. There was live music on the night we visited which added to the ambiance.
Location is slightly off the beaten track but check it out, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maireadnewlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

One of the best meals I've had in a while. Very good service,delicious food. Good atmosphere, nice n warm and live music and the place buzzing. We were visiting from uk and local colleague recommended this place. Not cheap but overall food value- would definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire,UK
Level Contributor
202 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable !”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were welcomed warmly when we arrived, cocktails were excellent, i had a Bellini which was great.
As a largeish group (14) we had a "taster" menu which was a great idea as it took all the guesswork out of selecting dishes, the choices we were given were excellent and a great opportunity to try dishes i wouldn't ordinarily have gone for.
Not the cheapest Thai meal i've ever had but the quality was superb and the service just right.
Would definitely go back when next in Dublin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoom6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diep le Shaker also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing