We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same old same old”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #1,872 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: TGI Fridays restaurant making every day feel like a Friday with authentic American food, cocktails, special offers and promotions in Dublin and Belfast.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Same old same old”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

With TGIF you always know what you are going to get, they are consistent and helpful and fairness if you are looking for somewhere that the kids will like then this is a good place. Only complaint was last time they got my dish wrong and by the time I ate everyone else was finished. But these things happen, I feel it was a bit lost in translation.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank afootandahalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    83
    75
    70
    78
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
An Cheathru Rua
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average food at above average prices”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Getting into the restaurant is a challenge in itself with the sharp stairs down to the restaurant. The food id only marginally better than that of a fast food restaurant but priced at three times as much. We had very litte change out of €100 for a lunch which the girls barely touched and which contained a lot of grease

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MairinAnCheathruRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ding Ding Chicken wings”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Sorry but the food was very average. But you get what you get. No pretence just a venue that is surrounded by other themed restaurants looking for your custom. Its lost where it is.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ebaldwin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent burger”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Was I TGI Fridays Next to The Palace Bar on Sunday with friends and the burger with Jalapenos were just excellent, chicken wings nice as well and they serve beer also, itøs not a 5 star restaurant but definetely a lot nicer than your average burger joint and staff was friendly too

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab, tasty treat!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Popped in for dinner here tonight and all I can say - yum! Ordered the shared platter of buffalo wings to start - spicy and delicious! I had the JD chicken fillet burger and my friend had the Mozzarella Burger - both were yummy and we cleaned our plates! To finish and just because we couldn't resist we shared a Friday's Sundae - calorific but divine! The mojitos were yum and the service provided by the friendly Rafa was great - one of the best TGI's I've been to! Will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creagh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Swords, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Clondalkin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing