We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food at above average prices”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #1,911 of 2,570 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: TGI Fridays restaurant making every day feel like a Friday with authentic American food, cocktails, special offers and promotions in Dublin and Belfast.
An Cheathru Rua
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average food at above average prices”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Getting into the restaurant is a challenge in itself with the sharp stairs down to the restaurant. The food id only marginally better than that of a fast food restaurant but priced at three times as much. We had very litte change out of €100 for a lunch which the girls barely touched and which contained a lot of grease

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MairinAnCheathruRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    83
    76
    70
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ding Ding Chicken wings”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Sorry but the food was very average. But you get what you get. No pretence just a venue that is surrounded by other themed restaurants looking for your custom. Its lost where it is.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ebaldwin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent burger”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Was I TGI Fridays Next to The Palace Bar on Sunday with friends and the burger with Jalapenos were just excellent, chicken wings nice as well and they serve beer also, itøs not a 5 star restaurant but definetely a lot nicer than your average burger joint and staff was friendly too

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JayHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fab, tasty treat!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Popped in for dinner here tonight and all I can say - yum! Ordered the shared platter of buffalo wings to start - spicy and delicious! I had the JD chicken fillet burger and my friend had the Mozzarella Burger - both were yummy and we cleaned our plates! To finish and just because we couldn't resist we shared a Friday's Sundae - calorific but divine! The mojitos were yum and the service provided by the friendly Rafa was great - one of the best TGI's I've been to! Will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creagh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuam, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, nice service but way too more expensive than expected”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We ordered a mixed platter of chicken wings, and some potatoe skins, both of which were Devine, we also got two cocktails and two soft drinks all this came too over €40 which we found overpriced, the cocktails where filled with ice... Our waitress was very nice and really helpful and I could not fault her at all. I would debate about going there again because of the price... But food and service where good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Swords, County Dublin
 
Clondalkin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing