We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service a bit hit and miss”

Jo'Burger Rathmines
Ranked #906 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Service a bit hit and miss”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food is nice though some items are overpriced I think. Reason I don't go regularly is that I've had bad experiences with the service. One time there was only me and one other customer there early evening and the music was blaring and service was slow. Another time, they seemed to forget the order and I had to let them know after I was waiting 20 mins and nothing arrived. They were apologetic but no amends were offered. Another time, I was waiting ages to get the bill.

The food wasn't great enough to put up with poor service - no food ever is in my opinion as service is vital.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jules7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    102
    59
    28
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best burger ever”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Massive portions of beautiful food. I would travel back for the sweet potato chips alone, never mind the jaw busting burgers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible - never again”
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Okay short and sweet: Staff Ignorant (never seen anything like it)Food, Obersized bun with a lump of folded lettuce to make it seem large..BURGER TASTELESS.THE WORST PLACE I'VE EVER EATEN!!!!!!!!!Better off going to BURGER KING

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Duigenan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Big Hamburgher”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We was walking in Drury street (near South Great George's Street) when we saw, in Castle Market street, the Jo' Burger restaurant. When we saw the TripAdvison logo on the door (and the Illy logo behind the windows!), we decide to try their cuisine. The Jo' Burger peculiarity is that you can drink only Beer, Wine and its home made Lemonade, nothing else (incredible no Coke!). Then I choose its own lemonade served in a particular glass (actually was a glass tin) very good.
On the contrary, to eat the Jo' Burger offer a lot of types of hamburgers (so BIG!!) and toasts. I choose its Jo' Burger hamburgher with cheese, was very demanding!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SynAck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great menu great atmosphere careful what you order”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

I will have to give this place another shot I think as I odered the wrong burger in hindsight
I opted for the chilli peanut and coriander burger - the meat was fab but the chilli and peanut was a paste and it sat at the bottom of the burger a d when I bit into it, it was far too overpowering and I couldn't finish my meal, and I absolutely love flavour so I'm not being over sensitive here
Negative over
Positives
The place is lovely, easy to find just off grafton street and the interior is quirky and busy
The music is great, it's a real boho scene
The menu is quirky and fun
Pick your meat, beef lamb chicken veggie
Then pick your bread, no bread or tortilla which I thought was a great idea, so I got it, not as heavy as a large bun
Then your topping, do many wonderful and quirky creations, just make sure you don't fall foul to being over adventurous
Overall, great value great atmosphere great food (ish)
Will give it another shot next time I'm over here

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biggie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jo'Burger Rathmines also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Jo'Burger Rathmines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing