We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Pearl Brasserie

Pearl Brasserie
Ranked #25 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $37 - $74
Cuisines: French, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Pearl Brasserie restaurant Dublin opened its doors on the 7th December 2000. Our first objective was to build a team with a hunger to learn and a passion for detail. The same hard work was being asked of our Irish and continental suppliers. So we were able to get the best Irish and French produce on a daily basis. Culinary ingenuity and skill from the kitchen combines with warm, welcoming, professional service delivering one of Dublin’s premier fine dining experiences. Our head chef/patron Sebatien Masi was awarded Best chef of the year 2017 by Georgina Campbell’s Guides, Pearl Brasserie continues to perform at the top of the game in Dublin. Bon Appetite
Dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were greeted warmly at the door,then sat at the bar whilst wAiting for our table,had a gorgeous cocktail then we were seated. The staff were warm,friendly and professional.loved the atmosphere,food and service.overall we had a great night

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greyelephant1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    170
    58
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very disappointing, Overpriced”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We arrived at Pearl for a very special family occasion on time on Sat the 3rd of November. We waited at least ten minutes to get a menu, over one hour for our main course and just as long for our dessert. Starters and mains were mediocre but very overpriced, desserts were dreadful. Staff were polite initially but as restaurant got busier they could not keep up with pace & were intrusive and rude towards the end of our meal. It was like they were in training. People were standing at our table waiting to be seated even though we were waiting for our desserts. No early bird prices on a Saturday so they should not rush people. Would not return and definitely would not recommend to a friend. L'Ecriven is streets ahead of Pearl.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
18 Thank Johnny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very rude staff, food over priced, very disappointed.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Waited a long time for our meal, food mediocre, very expensive, staff Including owner asked us three times to move from our table even though we the delay was on their side. Staff could not keep up with the demand of putting two bookings too close together. Felt like we over stayed our welcome even though we were there for 1.5 hours on a Sat night, after spending nearly €300? Would not go back even if I got a free meal. Much better restaurants in Dublin for half the price. Have written to the owner via email also found her attitude beyond rude.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
18 Thank Dunne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting flavors, great service. A gem in Dublin”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A great little restaurant. We were greeted, coats taken and seated by friendly faces. The menu is interesting, with good flavors, complimented by an extensive wine list including French and new world wines. I had the king scallops , with duck heart to start and the cod in a lobster bisque as a main. My father enjoyed the ribeye, which was grilled exactly to his choice and served with a tasty sauce. The cheese selection, including local Irish and French cheeses was served with a fig preserve and grapes. Nice way to end the meal. We were there on a Saturday and a reservation is a must. Definitely be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Macarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBLIN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food was disappointing. We had lunch here last week. I was expecting great food as their food photos on their web site look fantastic. We shared the Tiger prawns in tempura for our starter. They were fresh but the overall dish was tasteless. I had the ribeye, too thinly cut but cooked to order. It was tender but not a great flavor but the jus was delicious. My daughter went for the Turbot which was overcooked and tough and the accompanying mushrooms and beef cheek were overpowering for a fish dish. Dishes are on the small side and we ordered a portion of Dauphinoise (€4) One starter, two mains, one portion of veg, one dessert, one carafe of red wine and two coffees came to €99.50 before tip! A very expensive lunch and a disappointing visit!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FOODIE1Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl Brasserie also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pearl Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing