We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Yamamori Sushi

Yamamori Sushi
Ranked #213 of 2,638 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $42
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 29, 2014

As a fan of sushi, must say they have good food and great local beers to taste. Waiting time a bit too long as far as I remember, but overall very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zgooga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks very much. We appreciate your feedback and take it on board. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for Yamamori Sushi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 323 of 693 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I dined here on a recent trip to Dublin. The atmosphere is very pleasant. The restaurant is roomy and even has an outside seating area. Service was good but our server was not very knowledgeable about the menu items. He could not tell us the difference between the sakes. (We were asking basic questions such as if one was filtered or unfiltered) He got another server who still could not tell us if they were filtered/unfiltered and recommended we get the sampler. So we tried the premium sampler. The sake sampler was good (be cautious...one part of the menu listed the price at 9.95 euro and another part listed it at 14.95) and we chose a bottle based on what we liked. We started with miso soup, which was excellent. We eat sushi quite often in the states and typically order sashimi. There were only a couple of sashimi options on the menu and the sushi could not be ordered sashimi style. Many of the rolls and sushi options featured cooked items, rather than raw fish. We chose salmon sashimi, sea bass sushi, and 2 rolls. Everything came in very large portions. The fish was very good and the rolls were okay. All in all the food was good, but I did not think it was a good value for the money. We have had better sushi. Also, be sure to look at the menu before you go if you are planning on ordering sushi. There were not many options that were plain, raw fish. They do have an extensive menu of cooked Japanese dishes but we thought there would be more sushi options based on the name of the establishment.

1  Thank hefjosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily421, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback . We will take serious to improve staff sake knowledge , and will sent massage to our head chef about have more selection of sashimi .we hope to see you soon . All best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had a very nice dinner here tonight. My husband choose for the Sake tasting set and Ramen, I had the regular Bento box. We both had more than enough food, the staff was really nice and most important: the food was very tasty.

Even though it was extremely busy in the city centre today, it was very calm in the restaurant. The atmosphere tonight was very pleasant and we could easily have a normal conversation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KBH_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks very much for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Popped in here for a quick lunch with one of my friends a while back. The bento box was great value: miso soup, green tea, rice, salad, curry, sushi and fruit. for about €10!! Very affordable and tasty. Would love to come again and try the full menu out someday!

    • Value
Thank Cailinseamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thanks very much. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our bento lunch, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've been a regular customer for years (7, to be precise)...but I think I'll be no more. Food used to be excellent and decently priced...but lately prices increased and portions got smaller. Not sure what happened, too much success perhaps? still ok-ish for lunch but there are better places. Staff fairly rude, slow and unapologetic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marylu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi Marylu, Firstly, thank your for your custom over the past 7 years. We are very sorry to hear you have been disappointed with our service. Please email us, and we will look into rectifying this as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and aim to continue to improve. Kind regards.
info@yamamorisushi.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yamamori Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Yamamori Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing