We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very popular wine bar with good food!”

Dunne and Crescenzi
Ranked #111 of 2,547 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Very popular wine bar with good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We often don’t do advance planning of where to eat, but chanced on this busy wine bar which has nice wines and good Italian food. The panino and insalata were tasty. It’s usually a good sign when so many locals are there!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    279
    85
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“very pleasant evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived on a Friday evening when the place was already packed with no booking. The Head Waiter was looking to politely turn us away till I mentioned a Dublin friend said we should not leave without trying this restaurant. He then went out of his way to accommodate our party of three (in the meantime turning away subsequent customers), so this initial genuine action was appreciated.

Service was prompt and friendly. We had two of the Specials on offer, including a very tasty ravioli. The food was good, but it does depend on what you are used to - Dublin, according to Dubliner friends who have travelled and dined widely, is not especially blessed as a gourmet location. We enjoyed decent food and wine in a convivial atmosphere served by efficient staff. Just what we needed for a Friday night on a business trip. Other customers were a mixed crowd, tending towards 30s to 40s, with no real dress code prevailing. I will visit again when in Dublin.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tpdv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunapee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very nice restaurant - wonderful atmosphere and authentic Italian cuisine. Good wine list and very affordable. Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great food,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a gem of a Restuarant , the food is well presented, deliciously tasting and the staff are busy but attentive. It's a noisy restaurant but not so much that you can't have a good conversation. I would recommend you get there a bit early, they don't take reservations for lunch, I arrived at 12:30 and had a choice of seats by 1:15pm there was a que. The wine choice is good and it compliments the dishes on offer. What is particularly attractive is the surroundings , it's like being in an old library / wine cellar , take a seat towards the back and look out to the street it's a microcosm of Dublin life passing by.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DublinIrelandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatua, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our second meal here some years apart and it did not disappoint. The walls are the wine cellar and the wines are excellent.

From the great bruscetta to the final coffee everything felt like it was done properly just as would be the case were we dining in Italy. And they provide a bottle of superb Italian olive oil at each table! Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunne and Crescenzi also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dunne and Crescenzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing