We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food excellent - great for special occasion.”
Review of Fallon & Byrne

Fallon & Byrne
Reserve with OpenTable
Fallon & Byrne is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #148 of 2,591 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $40
Cuisines: French, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Food excellent - great for special occasion.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Family celebration on a Friday night - pre theatre dinner excellent value and fish was delicious - - very fresh and plenty of it- staff made a lovely celebration desert as we forgot to order a cake. Great night - table was due back at 9pm but we were told to stay put as they were no hurry to get same

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Ann,
Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad you and your family enjoyed the evening with us and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    390
    142
    49
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to the restaurant at Fallon & Byrne to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The owners of our B&B recommended it.

The staff were all very friendly, helpful and attentive. The food was delicious. I am a vegetarian and I appreciated a veggie dish that was inventive and different (and SO yummy). Dessert was very good, but the best part was my Irish Coffee Martini.

We had a really nice time and and really tasty dinner. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSHooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi there,
Thank you so much for writing a review for our restaurant, we're delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary and we hope you visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor quality menu&food.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Appetisers were fine. Main courses...the 2 steaks were ok served with chips. Should be more effort put into the potato choice for this dish. 2 of us has duck with was only lukewarm and chewy. Not good enough. Will not ever be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhulana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Cafe Area Review”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We grabbed some coffees and pastries while shopping in the city. The muffin was poor, I Had to pry it from the parchment paper without much success and as a result had to leave half behind. The coffee was the only redeeming quality.

The market and butchers looked excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seanpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Sean,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good food but a bit pricey”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The food is very good quality and decent range on the menu but it is a little expensive. The staff are very smart and helpful amd the place was bustling with atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelaofcastleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FallonandByrne, Manager at Fallon & Byrne, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hi Angela,
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to the restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fallon & Byrne also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fallon & Byrne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing