We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cute little Restaurant with great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Cuba - CLOSED

Bella Cuba
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute little Restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I went to this little place on a Sunday night just after 6pm. When my sister and I arrived we were the only people there. However, within half an hour others started to arrive and one couple appeared to be only there for the cocktails!

The waitress was lovely and was happy to explain what was on the menu. We were eating off the set menu which consisted of soup for starters (either black bean or chicken noodle) followed by a type of tapas and then your main course. The food was hot and well presented. After the first two courses the mains was a little on the big side for me.

The restaurant has won numerous awards and it's easy to see why. What it lacks in size it makes up for in good food, well presented and well priced.

This would be a great place for a group of friends to get together and share the meals rather then ordering individually.

Would happily return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NaomiBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our night out in Bella Cuba. Service was excellent and the food superb. We were using a meal voucher so value for money was brilliant. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank virginia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Had a great meal here. The waitress was very friendly and offered good advice regarding the menu.
Interesting tastes, good atmosphere overall good meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bikerchick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food and a friendly welcome.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We really like this Cuban restaurant. The food is very tasty and excellent value. And they do a very nice Mojito! Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Majella21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin15
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed !!! Great as usually!!!Complements to the Chef!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I went for dinner with my family and kids, the food was excellent!! had platter to share for starter kids had chicken croquet's . For the main my mum had tiger shrimps, and I had duck which was so good!Kids had pork sandwich and Cuban fish and chips they just loved it! Couldn't wait to have desserts, we all had chocolate cake !! The staff was very friendly.
Good value for money,the tip was included in the bill, which is great, you don't have to worry about it. Over all really enjoyed, great as usually, would rate it excellent!!!Had great family dinner!Will definitely go back, highly recommend !
Complements to the chef!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cool_me555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cuba also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing