We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History about Ireland's whiskey framed in the larger context of Ireland's history in general! Funny, informative, awesom”

Irish Whiskey Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.62*
and up
Irish Whiskey Museum: Whiskey and Brunch...
Ranked #13 of 578 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Irish Whiskey Museum, the first Irish whiskey museum in the world! The museum depicts the origins of Irish whiskey, its rise to glory, the dramatic fall, and of course, current revival of new Irish whiskeys. With an exclusive collection of Irish whiskey memorabilia dating back to the 1800s, blended with a modern twist, this is one memory you are sure to enjoy! Opening Hours: 10:00 am - 19:00 pm First Tour: 10:30 am Last Tour: 19:00 pm. Whiskey and Brunch Experience at 10am on Friday to Sunday.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is easily one of the best tours we did in Dublin! Our guide, Caelainn was hysterical, and also very knowledgeable! It was informative and also hilarious, and I learned a lot about the history of whiskey in Ireland in the context of the larger history of Ireland (and the world in some parts), so it was really cool to be able to make those connections. The time really did fly by because it was so fun! And, the whiskey tasting was awesome. Caelainn was very knowledgeable about the different types of whiskey and what makes them taste the way they do. The ambiance of the rooms in the tour is also awesome. I would definitely recommend this to anybody visiting Dublin who is of drinking age!

Thank vonbernuthkaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the five star review! Caelainn is an excellent guide and will be delighted to know how much you enjoyed her tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"premium tour"
in 325 reviews
"souvenir glass"
in 116 reviews
"blending experience"
in 113 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 446 reviews
"great tour"
in 311 reviews
"jameson tour"
in 45 reviews
"tasting session"
in 45 reviews
"trinity college"
in 170 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 51 reviews
"fionn"
in 258 reviews
"history"
in 1,415 reviews
"ireland"
in 527 reviews
"distilleries"
in 87 reviews
"owen"
in 57 reviews
"scotch"
in 63 reviews
"knowledge"
in 175 reviews
"euros"
in 139 reviews
Filter

214 - 218 of 5,524 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had so much fun, our guide Joni was
engaging, witty and filled with knowledge she was happy to share!!

Thank Darvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the five star review, we're delighted you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The museum consists of several rooms decorated to be instructive of the history of whiskey in Ireland. Our guide Sarah gave an enthusiastic and educational talk in each room and then guided us through an enlightening tasting demonstrative of what we'd learned. Sarah was convincingly passionate and knowledgeable about whiskey of all types. There's not much in the way of artifact to see at this museum but it is a good way to get introduced to Irish whiskey. Including the tasting, it's a reasonable value.

Thank Devon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Sarah is an excellent guide and will be glad to hear you enjoyed the tour. We hope you had a great time here in Dublin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 hour tour where you get to learn about the history of whiskey and try 3-4 different kinds of Irish whiskey. Super interesting and informative. Mark was our tour guide. High recommend!

Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and your recommendation to others and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here because it was close to our hotel and we had limited time in Dublin. Mark gave us a great walk through on the history of Irish whiskey. We learned a great deal and were able to sample and compare several whiskeys. A much more in depth review than going to Jamesons.

Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the five star review, we really appreciate your feedback and will be sure to let Mark know how much you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Whiskey Museum also viewed

 

Been to Irish Whiskey Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing