We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Irish Whiskey Museum
from $23.09
More Info
from $32.33
More Info
from $34.64
More Info
Reviews (7,179)
Filter reviews
7,179 results
Traveler rating
5,854
1,027
224
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,854
1,027
224
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium tour blending experience our tour guide souvenir glass great tour jameson tour trinity college visiting dublin fionn history ireland distilleries scotch knowledge owen euro explanation
Filter
Updating list...
1,683 - 1,688 of 7,179 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

We had so much fun, our guide Joni was
engaging, witty and filled with knowledge she was happy to share!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Darvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for the five star review, we're delighted you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

The museum consists of several rooms decorated to be instructive of the history of whiskey in Ireland. Our guide Sarah gave an enthusiastic and educational talk in each room and then guided us through an enlightening tasting demonstrative of what we'd learned. Sarah was convincingly passionate and knowledgeable about whiskey of all types. There's not much in the way of artifact to see at this museum but it is a good way to get introduced to Irish whiskey. Including the tasting, it's a reasonable value.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Devon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Sarah is an excellent guide and will be glad to hear you enjoyed the tour. We hope you had a great time here in Dublin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

1 hour tour where you get to learn about the history of whiskey and try 3-4 different kinds of Irish whiskey. Super interesting and informative. Mark was our tour guide. High recommend!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you for the five star review! We really appreciate your feedback and your recommendation to others and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

We went here because it was close to our hotel and we had limited time in Dublin. Mark gave us a great walk through on the history of Irish whiskey. We learned a great deal and were able to sample and compare several whiskeys. A much more in depth review than going to Jamesons.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank stephencH2399QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for the five star review, we really appreciate your feedback and will be sure to let Mark know how much you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

I’m so glad I opted for this tour, I was able to learn about different whisky making techniques and taste different brands (instead of being geared to a particular brand). Shannon was amazing and full of knowledge. I highly recommend this museum.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank stephrn01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour and appreciate your recommendation to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews