We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for a more convenient location”
other travelers have booked this property
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room with one double sofa bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room with one double sofa bed
2nd floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room with one double sofa bed
2nd floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room
1st floor Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
1st floor Bedroom with one king size bed
2nd floor Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
2nd floor Bedroom with 1 king size bed
2nd floor Bedroom with one king size bed
St. Stephen's Green Public Park
St. Stephen's Green Public Park
Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
206mola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a more convenient location”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The rental is located right near St. Stephens Green, which was perfect for our family as we were traveling with a toddler and there is a playground there. We also used the park to access Grafton Street and City Centre. Everything we did was within walking distance of the rental....shopping, restaurants, pubs and grocery/convenience stores.
Another advantage of the location is that the Airbus from the airport has a stop in front of the rental, so no need for an expensive taxi.

The accommodations were comfortable and clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to prepare meals. Before we arrived there were goodies to greet us....snacks, such as chips, cookies and bottled water. In the fridge there was Irish butter, jam and milk. In the cupboard was ground coffee, tea, sugar. The next day a treat of scones and Irish bread was delivered to the apartment.

Simon was accessible and prompt in any inquiries we made via email. We were there for a wedding outside Dublin and he looked into different means of transportation to and from the wedding.

The apartment is very nicely decorated, making it feel more like a home than a rental. The beds were comfortable with soft linens and comforters. The windows are double pane which blocked out the street noise and made the apartment quiet for sleeping.

One thing to keep in mind, and I guess we were a little confused on, is that there are two separate apartments that are connected by a staircase outside each apartment. This wasn't a problem for us as we were traveling with our adult children and their families. So we split up for the sleeping arrangements, but all met in one of the apartments for coffee in the morning and hanging out. The keys given to us could be used for both apartments so we could go back and forth as needed.

The entire family loved the rental and would stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks for your great review and I happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Location is one of the main selling points of this property and it would be hard to find a place more conveniently located than this at the same price point. I'm glad you found your way around beautiful Dublin with ease. The apartment is split over two levels due to the building layout but this is another thing some guests love as it gives groups that feeling of extra privacy.

Thanks for staying with us,

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefferson...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great flat(s) at great location”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

5 of us stayed here and were really happy. Letters very helpful in organizing a golf tour. The place is very central, but far enough away from Temple Bar to feel like a real neighborhood. It's actually two flats on top of another, both very well appointed. Only caveat would be that things could get tight for more than 3 couples as there are only 3 bedrooms. But it's hard to beat the location, size and quality of this rental in pricey Dublin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thanks so much for your great review. Location is one of the best aspects of this property, like you said, in a lovely quiet neighborhood but still very easy to get to the city centre.

Thanks for staying with us,

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filipa P
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Amazing rental with very nice staff”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My friends and I went to a one week holiday in Dublin and we choose the best rental to stay in, it was really close from everything that we wanted to visit.
Simon, Vicky, John and Nicola were really nice and were always available for everthing that we needed.
The rental was very cozy and confortable, we were 5 people and we felt really good in the house. When we got there the house had already most of the things that we needed, such as, salt, tea and some food that they left for us.
Thank you so much for your hospitality,
Filipa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
Hello Filipa,
We and the team are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your time in our Leeson Street apartment. Hospitality is our watchword!
Agreed, the apartment is in a great location, you cannot get better.
Thanks for the great review, come back and see us again soon.
Regards,
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FiresideR...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in a fabulous location.”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful time in Dublin. The apartment was well equipped with everything we needed for a week long stay. The owner and manager made sure we felt welcome: stocking the fridge and pantry with basics, providing fresh flowers and fresh baked bread, and offering local advice on restaurants, pubs, and attractions.
The apartment is exactly as it looks in the photos with a fresh but calm palette, quirky and charming accessories, and a cozy warm vibe. We've stayed in other vacation rentals and this was definitely our favourite.
The location was fabulous. We were literally steps away from beautiful St. Stephens Green and close enough to everything to walk.
I would highly recommend this rental to anyone planning a trip to Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt at home...every comfort was provided.
Liked least: At the end of a long day of sightseeing walking up the two flights of stairs to the apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Dear Alanna and Gary,

Great review, thank you!

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

As an interior designer, I am honoured that our Leeson Street apartment is a favourite of yours!

Hope to see you back in Dublin another time.

Regards,

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatriz70...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Lovely apartment, perfect location, excellent service”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, my two kid and myself stayed for six nights in this lovely apartment and I we were very pleased with it. It is very well located, near St Stephen's Green and close to most important places in Dublín. The apartment is small, but very cosy and it was the best equipped apartment I have ever stayed in including fresh flowers that made you feek really welcome. It has some narrow stairs until you reach it on the second floor, but you feel really at home when you get in. Simon, the owner, and Keiran, the house manager, were very helpful at all times and they looked after us very well. We arrived late at night and we everything we needed for breakfast on the following day without asking for it. Thanks for that Simon and Keiran. If we ever have the chance of travelling to Dublín again, we will contact you for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, coziness, how the apartment was equipped, breakfast for first day
Liked least: Stairs up to second floor, but the rest compensated this small aspect.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Hello Beatriz,

Thanks for the great review. Yes, our Leeson Street apartment is small but as you say 'cosy'. I'm delighted your family had a great time and that you will stay with us on your return journey.

See you soon, Simon
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W
Mission, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable bright apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful bright, clean and comfortable apartment right by St. Stephen's Green. The manager, Simon, is extremely helpful and goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome . There is even a stock of basic groceries for provided ready when you arrive - milk, butter, bread and jam, juice, tea, and coffee. We were very impressed with the overall thought and care taken to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you to Simon and his team!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Hi Jason,

Thank you for the wonderful review.

I am delighted you all enjoyed your stay. Yes, going the 'extra mile' is very important to us. If our guests are happy, then we are happy.

All the best,

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and well appointed”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful time at the Grafton street property. It's close to everything which allowed us to walk wherever we wanted in Dublin easily. The property comfortably slept four of us (2 adults and 2 children). The apartment is decorated in a very charming style and was exceedingly clean and well appointed. The check in and check out procedure was seamless and the property manager was very accommodating when we were delayed at the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2015
Hi Shane,

Thank you for the glowing review!

It's true, this Grafton Street rental is great as it's close to everything.

We pride ourselves on having a very smooth and informative checkin/out. Your time on holiday is precious and as you mentioned we are accommodating with regards to delays. We understand this happens!

Hope you can come to visit with us again soon.

Regards,

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing