We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travelers have booked this property
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room with one double sofa bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room with one double sofa bed
2nd floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room with one double sofa bed
2nd floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room
1st floor Open Plan Kitchen / Dining Room
1st floor Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
1st floor Bedroom with one king size bed
2nd floor Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
2nd floor Bedroom with 1 king size bed
2nd floor Bedroom with one king size bed
St. Stephen's Green Public Park
St. Stephen's Green Public Park
Christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Reiko O
San Mateo, California
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were greeted at the apt. by Geraldine, fresh flowers, bread and scones. The kitchen is well stocked and although we didn't do much cooking, it was nice to know we could. The apartment was very clean, and the bed was so comfortable. The location was perfect, a short walk to Grafton St., the restaurants and shopping. Simon was very helpful, providing us with information about local restaurants, pubs, and entertainment. He brought over additional electrical adaptors for all the hair straighteners being used! We enjoyed staying at the apartment, and will definitely stay there again when we return to Ireland.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2015
Hi Karen,

Thank you for your feedback,very much appreciated,I happy all you girls had such a great time.Give my regards to your daughter, hope her final weeks in Ireland were enjoyable

All the best and take care

Simon & Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua F
Moline, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Dublin Rental -”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well located, nicely appointed with a keen eye for Design, wonderful unit all around... Stayed with wife and 11 year old son, couldnt have been happier. Rental company (Simon & Geraldine) were amazing to work with, perfect in fact.

Steps from the GORGEOUS St. Stephen's green, right through there to Grafton/Trinity College/Temple Bar etc... All within walking distance. Great gastropub across the street (East Side Tavern), as well as the more traditional Hartigans Pub.

We've stayed at many Holiday/Vacation rentals, this is one of our favorites. Dont hesitate to book.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Design / Customer Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2015
Hi Joshua,

Thank you for your feedback,happy you enjoyed the design features,will pass on your remarks to Geraldine,sorry I did not get to meet you in person but I am very happy you and your family enjoyed yourselves so much

All the best and take care
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern Chic, Cozy, and Fun!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our host, Simon, was incredible from start to finish. He had baked us fresh brown bread and scones, stocked the fridge with essentials like milk, orange juice, and butter to get us going. The apartment was VERY cozy and close to everything! I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to spend time in Dublin - it was perfect. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Hi Maggie,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,I am so happy you and your family had such a great time,it was a pleasure meeting you all

All the best and take care

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terep235
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
---TRANSLATION: Excellent, central and very attentive! Surrounded by cafes and pubs, you will arrive on Grafton St after 5 minutes walking. Quite small ideal for a young couples up the stairs. Of course I would rent it again--- Hi Tere and thanks for your review. As you experienced, we are ideally located only a short stroll from the city centre so this property is perfect for large groups who would like to be centrally located. All the best, Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b b
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
"Very good, efficient, clean, new, and everything great, next to the center. All unbeatable. They have welcome packs, such as bringing you morning rolls in the morning. Great"

Hi, good to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the wonderful location of this apartment, only a stones throw from Grafton Street. Our welcome packs are there to help you enjoy your stay with us and I'm glad it was appreciated.

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jose luis...
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2015
Hi Jose,

Thank you for your wonderful review

It was a pleasure meeting both of you,I hope I am as young at heart as both of you when I reach your young age!You are both a breath of fresh air - fun and young at heart.Thank you for your invitation to Santander,if I am over that way I will be sure to look you up,

Thank you for staying with me again and enjoy the rest of the summer

All the best and take care

Simon

SPANISH

Hola José,

Gracias por su opinión maravillosa

Fue un placer cumplir los dos, espero que soy como jóvenes de corazón como ustedes dos cuando llegue a su edad temprana Los dos son un soplo de aire fresco - diversión y los jóvenes de heart.Thank por su invitación a Santander , si soy mayor de esa manera voy a estar seguro para mirar hacia arriba,

Gracias por estar conmigo de nuevo y disfrutar del resto del verano

Todo lo mejor y cuidar

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego G
Cordoba, Spain
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2015
Hola Digeo,

Gracias por su colaboración maravillosa, estoy feliz de tu tenían un gran momento, el apartamento es compacto y es ideal para 2 personas pero puede dormir 4 y regulary grupos de hosts de 4 huéspedes, pero como su grupo era de 5 personas, era un poco de un Squezze me imagino, lo siento, pero como el hotel está ubicado en una de las mejores partes de Dublín el Squezze puedo ser vale la pena!

Voy a pasar sus elogios a Geraldine

Gracias de nuevo por estar conmigo, yo realmente lo apprecaire

Dale mis saludos a toda la pandilla

Todo lo mejor y cuidar

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing