We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Merchants Arch”
Review of The Temple Bar Pub

The Temple Bar Pub
Ranked #79 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Merchants Arch”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Go to this Bar for the best Irish music and a cracking pint ( 5 Euros for Guiness) Loads of bars and a great deal to do, dont be put off by horror stories of prices, dont but Guiness in halves, its almost the same price for a pint!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,263
    775
    179
    55
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Night life”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Exciting fun and a definate must if you are staying in dublin, great experience of night life in Dublin

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandgarvCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wishaw
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Upgraded hotel bar is fabulous for live sports.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My friends and walked into the bar area to watch some footie on the large screen TVs. There are very comfortable couches and excellent facilities we shall return here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank PETER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must see in Dublin”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice place. What we enjoyed more were the great live bands. We had a great time there and met a lot of people

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank reviloliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for a fun weekend”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I loved the Temple Bar area. I know the locals would say it's full of tourist, but that's what I was. Every corner you turn there is something that welcomes you. If you want to socialize and enjoy a good pint and live music this is the place. The people watching alone is worth the walk or cab ride!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank per4mance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Temple Bar Pub also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Temple Bar Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing