We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Cafe en Seine

Cafe en Seine
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe en Seine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #172 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Absolutely loved this place. The interior reminds me of old Agatha christie movies. This place is a must for anyone visiting Dublin. Good service too and prices are acceptable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TSOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    347
    92
    44
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“For students”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Lovely place, nice for a sunday cafe or a pint in the evening with a bit of music to dance. The decoration of this cafe really worths it!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldIsle1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The most beautiful bar in the world?”
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a place. You have to see it to believe it. A stunningly restored building, art
Deco in style, grand, opulent and like something straight out of Paris.Truly unique. Visit at night to soak up its truly fantastic ambiance. Busy and atmospheric but with plenty of space,
Everyone gets a table, comfy chair and room to talk. Service is excellent and there is table service at no extra charge. My favourite bar in the world. Almost didn't want to post a review as I want it to stay a secret so it doesn't get infiltrated by the masses ;-). A great place to while away an evening. I recommend it more as a bar than a place to eat. The food is good but doesn't match to to the bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkiptonPhoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Place to Experience”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had an evening meal with a friend here on our first night in Dublin, the decor inside certainly makes the place stand out as its beautiful. The food was of a very high quality, there was an excellent atmosphere and the staff were also friendly, although a bit difficult to get the attention of.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlecCanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

went there for a qucik lunch during working day, we got table very fast, staff very efficient, we only went for a soup of a day as we need to hurry, well, the soup did not taste like homemade soup, more like from a package or tin,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lidia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe en Seine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe en Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing