We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #655 of 2,754 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $27 - $66
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Sandymount Dart Station
Description: Seasons features contemporary Irish cuisine, proudly created with the freshest in-season, locally sourced produce, meats, cheeses and seafood. Offering Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Sunday Lunch. Guest favourites include free-range scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, braised lamb shoulder, molten goat cheese and onion tart, expertly prepared seafood and roasted free-range chicken, all complimented by a relaxed, engaging environment. Seasons also offers two private dining rooms - the perfect spaces to host corporate gatherings or family occasions. A children's Menu is available for younger guests as well.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is just the best luxury hotel in Dublin or in Ireland as well. Great location just south of Dublin city center. Neigborhood is Ballsbridge - very clean upscale - many concert halls and fine dining establishments. Dining at Seasons Restaurant is similar to dining at the Seasons Resturant in NYC or Chiago - great food service and ambience

Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Dan D,

Thank you for your review of you dining experiences here at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food offerings and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable meal in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really great menu; the food was fresh and yummy. I had both breakfast and dinner here at one point during my stay and both were great. Ate outside at the courtyard and it was perfect.

Thank lorij1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear lorij1997,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner offerings and that you were able to enjoy dining in the courtyard. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Booked in for brunch, and had a fantastic meal with my 2 children. Their eyes couldn't be kept off the deserts, but that added to the day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IrishPhil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear IrishPhil1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience with us.
I am so pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your lunch and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Smoked salmon .....tiny portion with a big spoonful of dressing.
Most unattractive
Food was much better in prior times.

2  Thank teresian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Teresian

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your lunch with us.

Our Smoked Salmon is now served on a dark rye balloon that compliments it, and a dusting of horseradish.

I hope you get back to Dublin soon and you can stop by and give it a go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff could not do enough for us, The food was great. averaged approx. 60 euro per person so was not cheap but was 5 star standard as expected and hey this Birthday is only going to happen once!

Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Michael H,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and bevarage offerings and that you found our service to be of excellent standard.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable meal.

Kind regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing