We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury restaurant”
Review of Peploe's

Peploe's
Ranked #144 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $62
Cuisines: Irish, European, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Peploe's is chic, sophisticated and probably the bubbliest restaurant in Dublin. Great food and ambience is the order of the day at Peploe's Wine Bistro. We all work very hard making sure that we have the best service, great food and really buzzy atmosphere! Our produce is sources from the best Irish and European suppliers of fresh fish and meat.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Luxury restaurant”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Very nice restaurant with great wine selection. It is only walking distance from trinity college. It has limited and expensive food selection in their menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank msaylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    284
    121
    49
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“My Favorite Dining Place in Dublin”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Every time I go to Dublin, I eat at Peploe's. It is in a good location and easy to get to. The food is creative and delicious. The service is excellent.

I will definitely eat there again on my next trip to Dublin!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Shelbourne and wanted to find a good local restaurant near St. Stevens square. Some friends suggested Peploes and we gave it a try. The food was absolutely fantastic and the atmosphere was equally as good. I had the fish of the day and my wife had a filet of beef. We both loved our dining experience and highly recommend it to fellow visitors. The prices are not inexpensive but averaged 26 euro per entrée before wine. I think you would love it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and location”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Food was really good (expect for a disappointing salad), wine too. Service is professional, great place for couples and perfect location. Not at all cheap though!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoaBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beware the overcharging ”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Our third visit to Peploes and, while the food was really good each time, we were overcharged on every visit. Last night we were charged for an additional bottle of wine. The time before, we were splitting the bill between two cards and they charged the full amount to both cards. The time before that we were again overcharged on the wine (100€). On all three occasions we consumed a good bit of alcohol and may have appeared to be intoxicated out-of-towners given our accident but we live locally and are sensible about checking our bills. A mistake once is understandable, twice unusual but three times looks a little fishy don't you think?!

Helpful?
7 Thank siobhan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peploe's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Peploe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing