We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Great Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Pico

One Pico
Ranked #130 of 2,453 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Just off of St Stephen's Green One Pico is one of Dublin's hottest dining destinations. But with acclaimed chef Eammon O'Reilly at the helm and a number of accolades including; "2010 Dublin Chef of The Year" by The Irish Restaurant Awards, but most importantly (in our opinion) a Toptable Gold award. One Pico isn't all about fashion and being seen in the latest hot spot. Exceptionally good service is the ideal accompaniment to stunning modern classic food all beautifully prepared on the premises and a simple, sophisticated décor where intimacy is guaranteed. A monthly changing menu ensures you'll never grow bored of One Pico's impressive seasonal cooking with its homely Irish twist.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Great Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was my birthday, and the food, setting and service all contributed to a classic dining experience. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveVienna_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    128
    55
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect service, wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Right, so the thing that makes One Pico perfect is the exquisitely pitched service. We arrived here in jeans, stumbling in looking for something to eat. Almost walked out again when we realised it was silver service and we were hardly dressed the part. So glad we stayed. The staff behaved as though we were in cocktail outfits. They made the whole experience utterly delightful. I don't mind paying if I'm getting great food and the full experience and this was both these things. The sommelier knew what he was talking about and a couple next to us who didn't like the wine he'd recommended had it whipped away and replaced with something else. The food was marvellous. I can't say enough about how great this was. Pricey, yes, but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Raichl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Private function with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great service and amazing food. Lovely private room for up to 25/30 people. There were 12 of us and it was like our own private restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Was here for lunch recently, went for the surprise tasting menu with matching wine, food was ok, ok value overall, was basically underwhelmed by the meal, wines matches where excellent though..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DublinJohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A bit too posh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent service. Boyfriend LOVES this place, but I find the menu is a bit limited if your not into super fancy food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherineonhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Pico also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to One Pico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing