We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fish, regular french fries”
Review of Leo Burdock's

Leo Burdock's
Ranked #292 of 2,617 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good fish, regular french fries”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The fish is good, but the french fries, just normal...

It is really expensive to pay 9.5 Euros for fish & chips...

I dont think it was worth it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LatkeDePapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    266
    154
    77
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They need more staff”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had heard this was the place to get fish and chips, First impressions were good but I had to go to the counter 3 times to get all of our order. The mushy peas were a disaster and having to go up and ask for missing parts of our order was terrible and the tables were given the quickest wipe down by the man standing outside trying to get people to go in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twoadultsthreekids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bag & Go Fish & Chips...”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great Fish & Chips. Don't forget to ask for Crispies and of course the vinegar..
We were staying at the Shelbourne Hotel in Dublin and asked the conseirge where to get Fish & Chips since I love Fish & Chips. He was telling us some local places, then told us if I really wanted the best though, it was not a sit down place, but a carry out. But you can't beat it. We were thrilled and walked quite a bit to get to it. He also told us to ask for the Crispies.. good tip, they were yummy!!
Had to get a cab back though. Not as young as I once was:) The cab driver agreed we would be enjoying the Fish & Chips when we got back. He said we needed some good Bread & Butter too, and some Guiness, but we had to settle without. Still.. what a treat:)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia_Yue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty Chips”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Good sized portion of fresh, well cooked chips served by very friendly staff. Offered plastic forks and napkins which doesn't happen in most chippers!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlatesXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Irlanda
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traditional Fish and chips”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

You should try the famous fish and chips in Dublin. At Leo Burdocks is not the best, but if you are late, or need something fast, is a good choice!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaDalRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo Burdock's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Leo Burdock's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing