We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing!”
Review of Leo Burdock's

Leo Burdock's
Ranked #292 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Honestly,I cannot consider this as a traditional fish&chips,where basically you get oil&soggy chips.Anyway I think you can get better places like this in Dublin,where traditional says everything.Aswell,from my point of view,places like that are really dirty!Not recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    250
    149
    75
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stuff”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Ate at the dundrum branch recently, nice staff, huge portions, the sole Gounod were particularly good, I ll be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brookevilledublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Burdock's famous chippy.”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Can't visit Dublin without a visit to Burdock's! massive portions of the best fish and chips you've ever tasted!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank magsprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Having heard about Leo Burdock's, and seen it in our guidebook, I was looking forward to a top notch fish and chip supper. We went to the Temple Bar shop, and whilst the chips were very good - freshly cooked, crisp and hot, the fish was average at best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HullOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
277 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“If you only eat at one place make it this one!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I usually don't eat fried food. That said, I did try the fish and chips at Leo Burdock's and HOLY MOLY IT WAS AMAZING! We asked for them to add a bit of vinegar and wow! The cod was so good, I wanted it all for myself, and we had to go back and order more chips because they disappeared so quickly. All I can say is go and try it for yourself - but save some for me! It's great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leo Burdock's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Leo Burdock's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing