We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Langkawi

Langkawi
Ranked #331 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food served was very delicious. My favorite was gulai sotong and sambal udang. Nicholous and Alex were very friendly. A must visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Faridah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    44
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Simply delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Langkawi is just around the corner from the Dylan Hotel and Aviva Stadium. We were here for a meal after the match. The food are absolutely delicious! Rendang beef is a must try.

We love the food, the deco and the service. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bambleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Had a fantastic laksa lemak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Back again with a group of friends. We have an absolute delightful dinner! Can't get enough of the laksa lemak, it's simply delicious. A must try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
522 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“malaysian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice tasty food but could not serve any seafood dish except prawns because of lack of fresh catch and supply in the past few weeks. Was planning to come back for more of the tasty dishes but since no seafood was available we went to a neighboring Chinese restaurant with fish available.

Lady manager was very gracious and helpful.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First and best malayisian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We were happy with help we received choosing dishes.
We also enjoyed half botle of cote du rohn that went beautifuly with starter (lamb meat balls and fried king prawns)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bgdbgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Langkawi also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Langkawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing