We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best boozer in Dublin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kehoe's

Kehoe's
Ranked #370 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Dublin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best boozer in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a proper irish pub. Full of characters, always buzzy- best boozer in dublin in my opinion Whether it's the cosy snug in the winter time or drinking outside in the summer time, i've never not enjoyed a night in Kehoe's!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WonkaBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    71
    11
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Fabulous Traditional Irish Pub in Dublin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Kehoe's Pub is a fabulous "traditional Irish pub" that is worth visiting before or after an evening of dining. The property is arranged where you can find a nook and cranny to be alone or with a certain someone or mingle with a large crowd in one of the common area rooms. The beer and other libations are competitively priced and there's always an interesting conversation to join or simply eavesdrop on while enjoying your pint or dram.

Kehoe's Pub is worth a visit when in Dublin. Don't miss out on a real Irish pub experience.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tltalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Is it raining? Maybe a bit chilly outside and all you need is a pint and a smile? This is the spot. As soon as my wife and I stepped inside, we felt right at home- the bartenders were incredibly gracious, the selection of drinks were plentiful, and we found a seat at the bar no problem. I wish they had a larger selection of ales, but that's a small trifle.

All in all, if you're in the area you need to grab a drink here.

NB. I didn't try the food, so this review is for drinks only.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Place/Atmosphere/Bartenders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The place was mobbed and so I wound my way upstairs to a nice little bar with a terrific bartender, Steven. I was his sole customer for about 20 minutes and so I got some great tips about the place and area. I also had my first Guiness, I'll pass on the next. It's a very atmospheric pub that has been around 200 years. It is not on the usual tourist's destination map, so it's mainly locals. I had a great time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A great Dublin Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Kehoe's is a great Dublin pub in a city centre location. Always worth a visit. Gets very busy on wed nights when politicans are spending the last night in Dublin for the week. A must on any serious pub crawl.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnmfenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kehoe's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kehoe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing