We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy, noisy but good food”
Review of Jaipur - CLOSED

Jaipur
Price range: $16 - $33
Cuisines: Indian, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience an exotic blend of taste, texture and form that encompasses a wealth of regional specialities dictated by climate, location and culinary tradition. Jaipur takes basic indian cookery as its starting point and then reinvents, recreates and exploits it in ways that are really exciting.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went here on a Saturday night for a catch up over a nice meal and drinks with two friends we hadn't seen in years. We were so impressed with the decor, there is a spiral staircase with fairy lights leading up to another floor of tables. There is also a comfortable seating area I assume for persons that want to chill after their meal and have coffee, very nice touches. We were shown our table and our order was taken within a few minutes which was great as we were hungry. Our food came within 10-15 mins it was all delicious and we got so much food! We were very impressed although one of our drinks was forgotten-easily done! But also we we're never asked for any more drinks. And looking around we saw it get busier and busier and louder and louder-a busy Saturday night but eventually we couldn't hear ourselves talk. There was a table of two next to us, which invited a third person to sit on their table, therefore it felt like we had no privacy as one person was sitting right next to one of my friends but talking to the people on her table of two. I know this is not the staffs fault, but the customers. Although I feel that they could have been moved somewhere else-if there was a space.

Thank Scottishandproudofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh M, Manager at Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Scottishandproudofit,
Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. Apologies for missing the drinks. We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 303 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Deciding to skip the expensive restaurant in our hotel, we headed towards Saint Stephen's Green knowing we would surely run into a decent place to eat. Just a few blocks away we stumbled on Jaipur, perused the menu, and decided to give it a try. We didn't have a reservation, but they were able to seat us at a nice table near the door. Service was prompt and friendly. We ordered some garlic naan and the appetizer sampler to start - all very tasty and very authentic. Two in our party had lived in India for a couple of years, so we had some discerning palates at the table. For main courses, we ordered a variety of Vindaloo, curry and Masala dishes. All were expertly prepared - with just the right amount of spice. (The Vindaloo was just short of blow-the-top-of-your-head-off spicy!) It's a bit on the expensive side, but that's to be expected in a restaurant with very pleasing decor, white linen napkins, and crystal wine glasses. Overall, a very pleasing find.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jvtravelerParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh M, Manager at Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear jvtravelerParis,
Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Came here last week with my family , great service , fresh food and comes recommended. I find it hard to get a nice Indian but this was up there with any I have had before ,,, will go backagain ,,,,,,only thing is naans are quite small but then again I am being greedy ,,, keep up the good work guys!

Thank Packie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh M, Manager at Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Packie B,
Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

enjoyed a lovely meal with my husband, we chose a mixed starter …..absolutely delicious followed by the breast of duck & the dry hot lamb dish which were also excellent. the service was fast & very friendly. Good wine menu. The restaurant could have done with the lights dimmed and music a little louder, that said we will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Honestguest-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh M, Manager at Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Honestguest-7,
Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Came here with a friend and we really enjoyed the curry and mango lasi. I would love it even more if they had more variety in the menu, no paratha's, no variety in sweets, etc. Overall a good experience though and would go back. Nice atmosphere, friendly enough waiters.

Thank SantaCruz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santosh M, Manager at Jaipur, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear SantaCruz_11,
Thank you for your comments on Trip advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Jaipur. We look forward to hosting you at Jaipur in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jaipur also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing