We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy and Delicious”
Review of Elephant & Castle

Elephant & Castle
Ranked #176 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Busy and Delicious”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Chicken wings are - as always - amazing. Topped off with a fresh white wine and a shared burger (They brought two buns for one big beef patty)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMacd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,064
    960
    327
    136
    113
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

ive been to this restaurant on numerous occasions and never been disappointed. Food is always excellent , fresh and tasy and reasonably priced. Lovely wine too . My girlfriend and i love this place and we always come back.

chicken wings are the best ever.

EVER .

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommytao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chicken wings! Enough said.”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Basket of chicken wing with coke is essential in this I'm delighted this resteraunt is in my vicinity so I can go again and again and again for the chicken wings! I've tried chicken wings everywhere none are as good as these!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Iconic Chicken Wings!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

As many people would know, this place offers the best tasting chicken wings in the Dublin area - their status is nigh iconic!
I've visited few times either as part of a group or with my partner only and have always found the service very efficient and friendly. The menu offers many other culinary treats apart from the chicken wings - the Mexican Chicken salad and the burgers are quite tasty and a good value as the portions are pretty big.
One of the best places to eat in the Temple Bar area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RumyAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

it's nothing fancy but quality of food is good and it is great value for money, been in the Elephant & Castle several times and it has never dissapointed

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JayHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant & Castle also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Elephant & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing