We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of NEDE Restaurant - CLOSED

NEDE Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South City Centre
ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

we had lunch here last sat as it was recommend by a freind, found it hard to find it mind you and on entrance looked a bit strange however thats about as bad as it got!! 6 of us a waitress very good at her job recommend a wine which was v reasonable and was fab the soup was amazing and i dont normally order soup the fillet steak out on its own i had 3 people with me who are in the resturant businness and they were really impressed, we will back and congrats to the waitress on our table you do a good job!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    73
    27
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent and reasonable price

BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN

You have different options: brunch, lunch, dinner, etc. we had the Xmas menu, which was really good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was recommended to us by a local and we were glad, as it's on a side street and we wouldn't have spotted it otherwise. My husband had the Irish smokies (smoked haddock, served hot with cheddar and tomatoes) and the confit of pork with cassoulet-style beans. I had the local crab salad with beets and endive and then an Irish sirloin with steak fries and green beans. The desserts and cheese plate looked tempting but we were just too full of good food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank thompso2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powys
2 reviews
“Amazing Modern Irish Menu!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We originally found this restaurant listed in the Lonely Planet guide for Dublin. It was included as part of a suggested 2-day itinery so we thought it was worth a visit. Do make sure to book in advance - I sent an email and within 24 hours the restaurant had replied to confirm my booking. The restaurant is nestled away in Temple bar but it definitely a must for dinner. It is incredibly close to the theatre as well as pubs and shops. The farmers market takes place right outside during the day. Upon arrival we were greeted and seated with a smile. The service at the table was excellent, we were always attended to. The menu had excellent choice and the steak we ordered was cooked to absolute perfection, as my boyfriend said "this is what a smile tastes like". The venison was equally as perfect. At 20 euro for two courses, it was also a bargain for the food and service we received, (25 euro for three courses). You will also be offered a selection of breads before your starter which were wonderfully prepared. The decor in the restaurant is modern and clean, very nicely decorated walls with mosaic tiles. You will also be seated with a view of the kitchen and of the kitchen staff preparing your food. A lovely, intimate restaurant and is definitely a must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eCpugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great escape from the pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This place has beautiful food that is extremely tasty. If you are tired of the same pub food, go here for an adult escape of culinary goodness.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed NEDE Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing