We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite a nice find”

Cornucopia Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 2,571 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Cornucopia is a casual dining wholefood vegetarian restaurant producing fresh, tasty & healthy dishes. Our delicious and varied menu which caters for a variety of tastes and diets- vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, sugar free, coeliac & raw/living; or simply for anyone seeking quality home produced and well crafted food. Our soups, salads, main courses, breads & desserts are made in-house by our skilled chefs. Vegetarian breakfasts, fresh Juices, award winning cookbook, organic wine, fairtrade coffee.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quite a nice find”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Visited this restaurant early afternoon, we had soup/bread and a main course. Very tasty and everything was served warm. Quite a nice find for the middle of a busy city and not too pricy. The food counter gets a bit crowded as it is at the back of the shop and the cash desk right next to it so the service was held up a little whilst people paid and moved out of the way. Would visit again, staff pleasant and very polite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hils r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    687
    341
    86
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent veggie restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Really good food in this deservedly popular restaurant. A wonderful choice of main courses and salads. Everything was full of flavour and complemented by fresh herbs. Great juices too. Unfortunately didn't have room for desert but will make sure I have one on my next visit.
The great food was also complemented by some very tasteful harp music courtesy of a young musician.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing veggie food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My fiancé and I visited Dublin last week for four days and ate at Cornucopia three times. The restaurant has a really relaxed, friendly atmosphere, and all the staff we encountered were lovely and helpful. The range of food available is different every day, with about six main dishes to choose from, each of which is served with a choice of two salads from a selection of seven or more, with soups, pates, cakes etc. on offer too. Every dish I tried was absolutely delicious, with some unusual ingredients and flavours in there as well as some classics, and the portions were very generous. I can honestly say Cornucopia serve some of the best veggie food I've ever eaten! The meals may be slightly expensive, but they are well worth it. Overall a really great place with amazing food - I want to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaomiNaybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitburg, Germany
Level Contributor
291 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“REALLY good vegan and vegatarian food”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We loved the food here, and I thought it was definitely good enough that you could take a non vegetarian friend and they'd enjoy it as well.
It is a bit cramped inside, but it kind of adds to the atmosphere and is even a bit cozy. The bathroom is a bit difficult, and I actually skipped the line and just waited till we stopped for after lunch coffee somewhere else; there was a line to get into the loo, standing at the top of a cramped staircase.
The service was all very friendly, though you have to be ready to make up your mind quickly. The way the line forms, you will not be able to see the menu until it is nearly your turn to order, so if you have trouble making a quick decision it could be bothersome.
My husband and I loved this place, and would love to visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian, noisy and cramped”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great vegetarian fare for the price, centrally located. Ideal for a quick feed but not a fine meal! Seating very cramped.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodravern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cornucopia Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cornucopia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing