We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I only went there for drinks”
Review of The Auld Dubliner

The Auld Dubliner
Ranked #148 of 2,574 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $27
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I only went there for drinks”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We only went there for drinks but the service atmosphere & music was great the Guinness was great too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    283
    83
    27
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice pub with relaxed athmosphere”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

during my recent visit to Dublin I had some pints before my dinner at the nearby "Vat House" and a few more after dinner. Service was prompt and friendly. I enjoyed the Irish live music, a duo with guitar and accordeon (or was it a concertina?)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fish and chips”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ordered the fish and chips, fish was mushy, not any substance, don't order it. pub had a good singer but the place was very loud, hard to carry on a conversation. self service, order through the bartender

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOA,india
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The place has a heart.”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We were on a pub crawl trip. This place is amazing.great service, highly recommended. This place has a heart.just know how to handle their guests. Don't miss

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajeshcounto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good times”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great place, fun atmosphere. I noticed that all the bars in this area have live music, playing the same songs, which gets old after the first night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Auld Dubliner also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Auld Dubliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing